• $4.99

Publisher Description

From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a dark thriller about the monsters that hide in plain sight.

“Fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner will relish the knife-sharp prose, empowering characters, and mind-blowing twist ending of A Secondhand Life. Crane’s writing is chilling in that can’t-get-enough way.” – Goodreads reader review

A string of murdered girls. An innocent man behind bars. A serial killer still on the hunt.

In a freak collision when she was twelve, Mia Germaine faced death and the loss of her father. A heart transplant from a young murder victim saved her life, but not without a price. Twenty years later, chilling nightmares about an unresolved homicide begin to plague Mia. Compelled by these lost memories, she forms a complicated connection to the victim—the girl killed the night of Mia’s accident—due to a scientific phenomenon called “organ memory.”

Now suffocating beneath the weight of avenging a dead girl and catching a serial killer on the loose dubbed the “Triangle Terror,” Mia must dodge her own demons while unimaginable truths torment her—along with a killer set on making her his next victim.

As Mia tries to determine if her dreams are clues or disturbing phantasms, uninvited specters lead her further into danger’s path, costing her the one person who can save her from herself.

More than a page-turning thriller, A Secondhand Life weaves a tale of second chances and reclaimed dreams as this taut, refreshing story ensnares and penetrates you.

Readers of Gilly Macmillan and The Butterfly Garden will enjoy the provocative prose and unreliable narrator that makes you realize you don’t really know what you thought you did.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
March 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
312
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tabella House
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
794.7
KB

Customer Reviews

Southern Editor ,

5 star literary thriller with well-crafted twist

Rarely do I find a thriller that is written with such vivid prose that I can see, taste, and feel everything happening. Along with its delicious prose, the storyline was refreshingly unique. Following an organ transplant, Mia starts having nightmares, only to discover the organ she received came from a murder victim. As the narrative touches on this concept with light penstrokes, it brings the drama to life as a serial killer is targeting young girls and Mia must stop them.

The author shares the real-life story that inspired this book, which was particularly fascinating. Add to it some gritty behind-the-scenes insights into the killer's mind, and it's a shocking read once we find out who the killer is and why.

If you're looking for an original plot, powerful writing, and fast-paced thrills, I highly recommend this 5-star novel. I'm already beginning my next Pamela Crane book.

More Books by Pamela Crane

Other Books in This Series