• $6.99

Publisher Description

Lying to get a job places a New York woman in the path of a deranged killer in this psychological thriller by the author of The Secrets We Bury.

Forced to give up her career as a dentist, and still unemployed a year later, Valentina Knight has finally run out of options. With foreclosure looming, she acts in desperation, lying to get a position as an assistant to the county medical examiner. Val’s relieved. She won’t be homeless. But she didn’t count on the lie trapping her in a dangerous game with a killer . . .

Val quickly becomes involved in the case of Francine Donohue, who disappeared from her neighborhood and is discovered dead six months later. The bizarre circumstances surrounding the murder are not the first of their kind. With the evidence pointing to a serial killer, and a calling card Val understands, she quickly gets sucked into the case.

As Val is pulled in further, the situation takes a darker turn. Someone is aware of the lie she told. Someone who is prepared to kill . . .

This fast-paced crime thriller will appeal to fans of authors like Fiona Barton, Teresa Driscoll, and Alice Feeney.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
November 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
316
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloodhound Books
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
956.4
KB

More Books by Mary Bush