A Sorrowful Sanctuary A Sorrowful Sanctuary
Book 5 - A Lane Winslow Mystery

A Sorrowful Sanctuary

A Lane Winslow Mystery

    • 4.7 • 7 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

In the fifth book of the series that the Globe and Mail calls “terrific,” Lane Winslow investigates the murder of an unidentified man she found adrift in a boat near King’s Cove.

Lane Winslow is enjoying a perfect, sunny day at the lake when she spots a gravely injured young man drifting in a sinking rowboat. Hypothermic, bleeding, and soaked in icy, bloody water, he is unable to speak, leaving Lane at a loss. What series of events brought him to this grisly fate?

Darling and Ames are quick to pick up the case, but leads are few until Angela’s young son finds an unsettling clue on the beach—a bright red swastika lapel pin—that points to the National Unity Party of Canada. When the anonymous man succumbs to his injuries, Darling and Lane are thrown headlong into a murder investigation with ties to the old country.

Fans of Maisie Dobbs, Bess Crawford, and the ever-popular Kopp Sisters will be enchanted by Lane Winslow, a clever, no-nonsense sleuth based on the author’s own mother, who was a wartime spy.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
September 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
TouchWood Editions
SELLER
eBOUND Canada
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

Season of Darkness Season of Darkness
2011
The Mysterious Bookshop Presents the Best Mystery Stories of the Year 2023 (Best Mystery Stories) The Mysterious Bookshop Presents the Best Mystery Stories of the Year 2023 (Best Mystery Stories)
2023
Good Morning, Midnight Good Morning, Midnight
2019
Twisted Twisted
2003
Deadly Anniversaries Deadly Anniversaries
2020
When a Stranger Comes to Town When a Stranger Comes to Town
2021

More Books by Iona Whishaw

A Lethal Lesson A Lethal Lesson
2021
Death in a Darkening Mist Death in a Darkening Mist
2017
An Old, Cold Grave An Old, Cold Grave
2017
Framed in Fire Framed in Fire
2022
A Match Made for Murder A Match Made for Murder
2020
It Begins in Betrayal It Begins in Betrayal
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Unlocking Season The Unlocking Season
2020
Death at the Seaside Death at the Seaside
2017
Murder on a Summer's Day Murder on a Summer's Day
2016
A Mansion for Murder A Mansion for Murder
2023
Death of an Avid Reader Death of an Avid Reader
2016
A Death in the Dales A Death in the Dales
2017

Other Books in This Series

A Deceptive Devotion A Deceptive Devotion
2019
A Match Made for Murder A Match Made for Murder
2020
A Lethal Lesson A Lethal Lesson
2021
Framed in Fire Framed in Fire
2022
To Track a Traitor To Track a Traitor
2023
Lightning Strikes the Silence Lightning Strikes the Silence
2024