A Souffle of Suspicion

A French Bistro Mystery

    • 4.7 • 7 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

When Chef Camille’s sister turns up dead in the kitchen, it's up to Mimi Rousseau to tease the real killer out of a mélange of menacing characters

Crush Week in Nouvelle Vie is a madhouse—in a good way. Tourists pour into town for the pressing of the Napa Valley’s world-renowned grapes and all the town’s businesses get a nice lift, including Bistro and Maison Rousseau. Mimi is raising the ante this year with a Sweet Treats Festival, a wonderland of croissants, cakes, tarts, and soufflés crafted with expert care by the area’s top talents.

Chef Camille’s sister Renee is managing the festival with a cast-iron fist, upsetting everyone, including her sister. Which is bad for Camille when Renee turns up dead in the chef’s kitchen. Mimi is still building her business, so her first course of action is to whip up answers and catch the unsavory perpetrator before Camille takes a dusting and gets burned.

Fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke will want a succulent second serving of A Soufflé of Suspicion, Daryl Wood Gerber’s appetizing second French Bistro mystery.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
July 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Daryl Wood Gerber

2013
2014
2014
2015
2022
2016

Customers Also Bought

2016
2016
2014
2013
2015
2017

Other Books in This Series