• $11.99

Publisher Description

Lady Kiera Darby and her husband Sebastian Gage are looking forward to celebrating with new friends at an exciting yearly soiree, but they soon learn that murder never takes a holiday in the latest riveting installment in this national bestselling series.

January 1832. After enjoying a delightful few weeks with her family, expectant mother Kiera and Sebastian Gage have been invited to the Duchess of Bowmontʼs Twelfth Night party in Traquair, Scotland. Though she normally avoids such fashionable, rambunctious events, Kiera is ready to join in the festive merrymaking. But upon their arrival at the opulent estate, it becomes obvious that all is not merry in their hostess’s home. The family appears to be under a great strain, and someone seems determined to cause mayhem among the guests with a series of forged notes.

Matters swiftly turn from irksome to downright deadly when the partygoers stumble upon a decomposing body in the castleʼs crypt. The corpse is thought to be the duchessʼs son-in-law who had purportedly traveled to Paris more than a month earlier. It is evident the man met with foul play, and Kiera and Gage soon realize that a ruthless murderer walks among them—and may well be a member of the duchessʼs own family. And when the investigation takes a treacherous turn, Kiera discovers just how deep the killer is willing to dig to keep their secrets from ever seeing the light of day.

Mysteries & Thrillers
April 7
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

PreCalc ,

Least Favorite

I have read every Lady Darby mystery multiple times and this book was good- until it disappointed.
Kiera hurts Alana and Philip so badly she is difficult to care about for the rest of the book.
I am grateful Kiera is no longer the weak, unsure, paralyzed version of herself that she was in Artless and I was truly enjoying the story until she became a spoiled, tantruming version of herself that was unworthy of every book previous to this one.
Hoping the next one has Kiera quickly righting that wrong and owning her brilliant, capable self from the earlier books!

More Books by Anna Lee Huber

Other Books in This Series