• $6.99

Publisher Description

A sweeping Regency romance novel from Julie Roberts, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's BRIDGERTON, Sabrina Jeffries, Nicola Cormick, Grace Burrowes and Mary Balogh!

'A rollercoaster of a novel full of adventure, passion and the righting of wrongs *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

Readers LOVE Julie Roberts:

'An enticing story with romance, drama, some fabulous obnoxious characters and a real flavour of the time' 5* NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage

'A most enjoyable read. Intrigue and mystery with characters who have had issues and emotional traumas in the past and then misunderstandings throughout the course of their relationship until the inevitable and happy ending' 5 * NetGalley review on A Tainted Marriage

'This is no ordinary Regency Romance. It is so well researchedandwritten that you feel you're there with the characters all the time *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

'Meticulously researched *****' Amazon Reviewer on The Hidden Legacy

'Roberts hasa sure, historical hand, and her use of a real 19th century marriage law to fire the plot is cunning *****' Amazon reviewer on A Tangle of Secrets

___________________________________________________________________________

Hannah Dudley is left impoverished in New York by her brother. One evening she finds a stranger, Christopher Forsythe, ill and dying on her doorstep. Leaving him there will ensure his death. Taking him in will ruin her reputation. A marriage certificate will protect her. Not even Hannah's devoted nursing can save Christopher.

Months later, she receives an unforeseen letter from Christopher's brother, Lord Marcus. He offers, at the request of his mother, a place in their home in London. Hannah is shocked to find she is now part of an aristocratic family. Reaching England, she finds the ton's social restrictions are difficult to deal with.

A forbidden love grows between Hannah and Marcus, even though they know the church will not sanction their marriage. Hannah is faced with only one choice. She must take a journey that will break her heart. Leave Marcus and return to America...
___________________________________________________________________________

Don't miss Julie Roberts' captivating romances, including The Hidden Legacy, Dangerous MasqueradeandA Tainted Marriage.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
September 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
210
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
11.1
MB

More Books by Julie Roberts