A Testament to Murder

A 1920s murder mystery to keep you guessing until the final page

    • 3.9 • 416 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Suspenseful from the first page to the last, A Testament to Murder is perfect for fans of And Then There Were None, Murder on the Orient Express, and Crooked House


A dying billionaire. Nine would-be heirs. But only one will take the prize...

At the lush Villa Calypso on the French Riviera, a dying billionaire launches a devious plan: at midnight each day he appoints a new heir to his vast fortune. If he dies within 24 hours, that person takes it all. If not, their chance is gone forever.

Yet these are no ordinary beneficiaries, these men who crossed him, women who deceived him, and distant relations intent on reclaiming the family fortune. All are determined to lend death a hand and outwit their rivals in pursuit of the prize.

As tensions mount with every passing second, retired Scotland Yard investigator Jasper must stay two steps ahead of every player if he hopes to prevent the billionaire’s devious game from becoming a testament to murder…

Now including the first chapter from Honeymoon with Dead, the next book in the Murder Will Follow series.

Praise for A Testament to Murder:

‘This is a cracking mystery - a real enigma!’ 5* Reviewerlady

‘Wow, what a ride this book gives - full of red herrings and false leads, that you don't know which way is up’ 5* Reader review

‘Written along the same lines as traditional Agatha Christie novels, this fast paced cozy mystery is worth the time’ 4* Reader review

‘A great story line with brilliant main characters... I read this book in one sitting as I couldn't put it down’ 4* Reader review

‘An unusual and intriguing murder mystery. An easy read and a compulsive page turner! Will be looking out for more from Vivían Conroy’ 4* Reader review

‘Characters are brilliantly defined, setting is absolutely gorgeous and even a scorching summer sun can't warm up the evil that lurks beneath’ 4* reader review

‘It is a real page turner and I'm so happy to discover it is the first in a new series by this talented author - I can't wait to read more from her!’ 4* Splashes into Books

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
February 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
279
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
449.2
KB

Customer Reviews

ReadyPlayer59 ,

Very enjoyable!

This was a well-written story, with enough twists and turns to keep one guessing!

Bobert82y ,

Honestly, It’s OK

Yeah, this definitely a book that was published, the words were written and the cover art painted. I wouldn’t say it’s anything ground breaking, almost all but 1 of the characters are unlike able. The whole plot twist in my opinion was terrible as there was no real way of having the reader figure out who was the murderer as the story progresses. The red herring was painfully obvious. The first act was terribly boring and kinda confusing as the perspective switches between characters multiple times in a single chapter. 2nd act was kinda good, a classic murder mystery, 3rd act was… in word, mid. 2.8/5, would I pay $4 for it? No, hopefully the sequels are better

Thrifty Brand Lover ,

A+ and pulls you in for more of the series

Riveting story, could not stop reading! Kept you guessing until the ultimate reveal. Fans of Agatha Christie-style murder mysteries will enjoy. Definitely makes me want to read the rest of this author’s works.

More Books by Vivian Conroy

2019
2017
2016
2017
2017
2017

Customers Also Bought

2015
2018
2017
2019
2020
2018

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019
2020