• $7.99

Publisher Description

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Crossfire series comes the first novel in a hot-blooded paranormal romance series...

Adrian Mitchell is an angel of immense power and insatiable desire. Leading an elite Special Ops unit of the Seraphim, his task is to punish the Fallen—angels who have become vampires—and command a restless pack of indentured lycans.
But Adrian has suffered his own punishment for becoming involved with mortals—losing the woman he loves again and again. Now, after nearly two hundred years, he has found her—Shadoe, her soul once more inhabiting a new body with no memory of him. This time he won’t let her go.
With no memory of her past as Shadoe, Lindsay Gibson only knows she can’t help being fiercely attracted to the smoldering, seductive male who crosses her path. Swept into a dangerous world of tumultuous passion and preternatural conflict, Lindsay is soon caught in the middle between her angel lover, her vampire father, and a full-blown lycan revolt. There’s more at stake than her love and her life—this time she could lose her very soul...

October 4
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Cedenos ,

Really good! but...

As with some the other readers, I really like this series (intriguing, suspenseful, interesting) but am disappointed there aren't any more available. There is an actual decent plot line and the stories move well even while setting up for the next novel. This storyline is much better than the newer stuff.

This author will probably become a random library read (if my library even bothers purchasing a copy) from now on instead of a pre-order.

Net87 ,

Great book

A Touch of Crimson is a well written book very interesting and exciting. You want to keep reading because of the story line and romance. Can't wait to start the next book.

JCBookworm ,

Read it.

Really great first book, but it gets better the more you read!! The second book in this "renegade angels" series, A Hunger so Wild; is beyond HOT! Can't wait for the third book in the trilogy which comes out in February 2013! Fortunately, Ms. Day is very generous and has released two novellas to tie you over: A dark kiss of rapture (which is free! But so good!) and A caress of Wings (also, great) she creates lovable, relatable and super sexy characters you will be more than happy to read and read and read about!!!

More Books by Sylvia Day

Other Books in This Series