• $4.99

Publisher Description

Tick Tock

Time bombs explode around Everly Gray, uncovering dangerous secrets. After thirty years, the complex web of intrigue created to protect her has begun to unravel, laying bare a shocking conspiracy that leaves her alienated from her past, and exposed to a master of manipulation. 

With her hefty dose of curiosity, and a drive to live in truth, Everly is determined to follow the conspiracy to its core and heal the damaged roots of her life.


Tynan Pierce has been a moving target for most of his adult life—normal for a covert agent working black ops, but not okay for a man who’s fallen in love and wants to build a lasting relationship. He’ll protect Everly at any cost, even if it means they have to live apart.


Tynan and Everly’s hearts and souls beat as one, but what will happen when her ESP fingers and his Circle of Nine gifts merge? Will these two strong-willed people be able to share their intuitive gifts and build a future together?

Mysteries & Thrillers
November 25
Amentino Publishing
Amentino Publishing

Customer Reviews

Sue Hanson ,

Awesome Book!

L.j. Charles has done it again. This book was an awesome read. If you have never read anything by L.j. Charles, I highly recommend this series or just this book alone. Even though all of this writer's books are great as "stand-alone" books, the real fun is getting to know the characters intimately as you go through the entire series. L.j. Charles will keep you on a roller-coaster of ups and downs and twists and turns that will keep you guessing until the very end. If you are a true mystery lover, then this is the writer and the series for you. Don't hesitate! Just dive into the adventure!

ABrantley ,

A Great Series!

I'll admit that I haven't read but a few books in this series, but I really enjoy them. The characters are funny and well-developed. I love that the author takes the time to fill you in, just in case you haven't read the other books. In other words, yes, you can read these books as stand alone novels. Those that love mysteries and women sleuths should definitely check out this series.

More Books by L. J. Charles

Other Books in This Series