• $3.99

Publisher Description

Step inside a beautiful winter wonderland where love, laughter and cosy nights by the fire will make this Christmas one to remember.


Neve Whitaker loves managing the Stardust Lake hotel. She gets to work alongside her wonderful family and she’s spending Christmas on the most enchanting, snow-covered island in Scotland. So why is her heart so heavy this festive season?


It might have something to do with gorgeous Oakley Rey. He is the man she loved more than anything. But when Oakley was offered the opportunity of a lifetime - on the other side of the world - Neve had to let him go, so Oakley could follow his dreams. 


But now Neve has a secret she’s struggling to keep, and when Oakley arrives on Juniper Island for Christmas she is thrown off balance. No matter how hard she tries to deny it, the old spark is still there. But can Neve let herself fall in love with Oakley again when he might not be there to stay? And will she finally get her happily-ever-after?


Get swept away by this deliciously sweet and heart-warming tale, and spend an unforgettable Christmas on Juniper Island. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Carole Matthews and Miranda Dickinson.


*This novel was previously published as Christmas Under a Starlit Sky*


Read what everyone is saying about Holly Martin: 


‘This was a fun and fabulous book to curl up with under the blanket and with a fire blazing … And best of all it made me excited for Christmas!’ Escapades of a Bookworm


Full of Christmas romance and just so gorgeous – you will not be able to put this book down!’ Rather Too Fond of Books


‘It captivated me, drew me in, held me under its magical spell and left me feeling as if I'd just stepped out of a winter wonderland, the fairy-tale sort.’ Becca’s Books


‘When I started this book I felt I should be wrapped up In blanket with a roaring log fire and a mug of hot chocolate… I loved every page of it!’ The Book Review Café


Totally adorable and very entertaining… In short this is more than an entertaining romance.’ Shelly Back Books


I loved this book, I really did. I literally devoured it in one sitting… absolutely bulging at the seams with feel good factor.’ Voracious Reader


I loved everything about this book… will certainly have you looking forward to one of the most magical days of the year.’ By the Letter Book Reviews


Made my heart melt just a bit… I could not put the book down.’ Hokkerups Bogblog


This whole book is just the most perfectly adorable, squishy, fluffy, festive, romantic and wonderful story!’ Paris Baker's Book Nook


Charming and sweet like a Christmas treat.’ For the Love of Books


‘Holly’s stories are always filled with a little bit of magic and lots and lots of strong relationships that make you all warm and fuzzy inside.’ Silke Reads and Writes 


‘A "feel good" book that will keep you entertained on a miserable cold winters night.’ The Review Café


‘Holly Martin once again serves up a wonderful romance sprinkled with several laugh aloud moments and a generous offering of holiday magic!’ Kimberley’s Bookshelf


Fantastic heart-warming read that had me longing for winter evenings watching films with popcorn and cuddles.’ Afternoon Bakery


‘I very quickly lost myself in the setting of White Cliff Bay which was just so gloriously magical.’ Book Addict Shaun


‘This story is a real beauty, written in a magical and unique way. It’s a festive, beautiful and gripping feel-good read, perfect to snuggle up to on the sofa, with a lot of LOL moments and other memorable scenes.’ Sky’s Book Corner


If you loved this book, you can read more about everyone from Juniper Island in Christmas under a Cranberry Sky.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
October 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
302
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

JenTer13 ,

Seasonal series conclusion a story of hope

Christmas Under a Starlit Sky is the second book in Holly Martins A Town Called Christmas series. It could be a stand alone, but you would miss half the fun.

While the first book centered around Gabe Whitaker, owner of the Stardust Lake Hotel on tiny Juniper island, the fictional northernmost Shetland Island, this book focuses on his sister, Neve Whitaker, general manager of the property. Neve has come to Juniper Island to work her managerial magic on the new winter resort as well as to heal her ailing heart after her breakup with actor Oakley Rey.

Oakley is a few years younger than Neve and on the brink of an explosive Hollywood career as superhero Obsidian, Neve has given into her fears that she is not good enough for Oakley and that he will only end up breaking her heart, so she instigated the breakup, but is heartbroken nonetheless. What she did not expect was to learn she was expecting Oakley's child.

Nor did Neve expect the Christmas Eve helicopter arrival of Oakley, with his express purpose of proposal. This is where the story becomes tumultuous and intertwined with that of assistant manager Adam Douglas. With lies and longing, will love be found or lost for both Neve and Adam?

With much passion, this story is told with genuine warmth and affection for the many characters that populate Christmas. This book is equally well written to the first book, and, indeed, to all the works of Holly Martin. I enjoyed this book and hope it won't be Ms. Martin's last venture to a town called Christmas. I recommend this delightful Christmas story.

bh313@hotmail ,

Awesome

I LOVED this book! It was so great to return to Scotland and the Stardust Lake Hotel. It's the second book in a series but easily read standalone. The writing is fantastic and I just loved these characters. In this one we get not just one wonderful romance but two. Neve is working hard managing the hotel and trying not to think about everything she gave up. Leaving Oakley behind and coming to live and work at the hotel was the right decision. Wasn't it?? Oakley sure doesn't think so and he shows up to show Neve just how wrong she is. And he has no plans of leaving without her. While the drama between Neve and Oakley plays out Adam, the assistant manager, is unexpectedly finding love of his own.

Both the books in this series are great and I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

More Books by Holly Martin

Other Books in This Series