• $3.99

Publisher Description

The new heartwrenching story from the Queen of the Rural Saga, million-copy bestseller Anna Jacobs

Can she find happiness in her new home?

1935. At thirty-six, Bella Porter is dependent on her abusive cousin, acting as an unpaid servant. When a kind relative leaves her a house in the village of Backshaw Moss, Thomas tries to take it from her, but she defies him and grasps this chance of a new start in Lancashire.

It is not going to be easy, though. The house is on the edge of a slum and in a state of disrepair, let out as flats. As kind people help her find her feet, however, her confidence grows and when she meets struggling, widowed father-of-three Ryan, she begins to hope she may find the happy family she's always dreamed of.

She's offered partial help with her renovations by the local council who are planning to clear up the slums, but other landlords will do anything to avoid costly improvements and protect their profits. And when Thomas follows her, still after the inheritance, not only is Bella's newfound happiness threatened but also her life. Can her new friends help her rid herself of her tormenter once and for all and finally achieve her valley dream?

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Kitty Neale

Readers love Anna Jacobs' Birch End Series!

'Amazing' - 5 STARS

'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS

'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS

'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS

'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS

'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS

'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
May 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3
MB

More Books by Anna Jacobs

Other Books in This Series