• $2.99

Publisher Description

From Southport to the South of France – this is going to be a summer to remember!



Life just got a whole lot more complicated for thirty-eight-year-old single mum Liv. Her son Jake is practically perfect in every way, but he’s started asking some difficult questions, and the answers lie in a holiday romance twenty years ago. Back when Liv was staying with her aunt on the French Riviera…


Returning to the Cote d’Azur, with its white sandy beaches, her supportive aunt, and exquisite wine and cheese is harder than it sounds though. Because – if she’s going to give Jake the answers he needs – Liv knows she has to hunt down her first love Andre. And since she’s a professional baker rather than a professional investigator, she doesn’t even have a clue where to start.


At first, finding the one that got away proves even trickier than she thought. And if she succeeds, how will he take the bombshell secret Liv has been keeping? Liv has to do the best thing for her family, but does that mean closing the door on this very French affair?


A joyful, laugh-out-loud story about second chances, secrets and sunshine! The perfect summer read for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella. 



Readers love A Very French Affair

Oh my God!!!!... I really loved this book… so good and sweet that it is very hard to leave behind’ The Nerdy Bookarazzi


Oh my word… I became addicted… I couldn’t get enough… I just couldn’t stop reading… I picked up the book only intending to read a couple of chapters but well over a dozen chapters later, I was still sat there reading… This book has a bit of everything – sorrow, happiness, sadness, drama and a very generous helping of humour and I loved every single bit.’ Ginger Book Geek ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I thoroughly enjoyed this story!... the perfect story to read on a summer’s day or on a holiday where you can just relax and let the author's words take you away… 5 stars from me for this one, very highly recommended!!Donna’s Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Go on your very own French adventure. Well in the pages of this book at least. This is a lovely holiday feel good fabulous read.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 


‘This book was bursting with everything I loveso many laugh out loud moments! So let’s recap: gorgeous setting✔️ delightful characters✔️ strong friendships✔️ sweet romance✔️ tremendous laughs✔️ glorious food✔️’ Audio Killed the Bookmark


‘Had me hooked.’ Alicia Reads It


‘After reading this book? Well, I was just about ready to book a flight to Nice… captures the spirit of the South of France perfectly… This should absolutely be your next read!Walking Through the Pages


‘I enjoyed this book for so many reasons… a lovely love story.’ Liana Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘The entire book breathes sun, sand and umbrella cocktails… the perfect summer holiday read.’ Reflections of a Swede



A wonderful holiday read, I would have loved to have read this poolside, in the sun, drinking a cocktail… A truly enjoyable story that kept me thoroughly entertained.’ Rachel’s Random Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



‘The perfect blend of everything I love in this genre… Liv felt like an old friend within minutes… Had me in hysterics… a truly fabulous, laugh-out-loud read that I devoured wholeheartedly. It really was such a fun, uplifting and heart-warming story. Whether you take it on the beach, the plane, the back garden, wherever you go this summer, make sure to have a copy.’ By the Letter Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘What can I say... a fabulous, feel-good summer read! I loved every page. The characters came to life and it was a perfect page-turner. Definitely recommend.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wonderful light-hearted read. Great for the summer.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Head over to the most idyllic sounding place in France. Delicious food, tasty cocktails and wonderful baked goodies, add in a little romance and this book has it all… brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer


Everything that I absolutely love in a book… such a warm and heartfelt story. Without a doubt the ideal book to read while you are enjoying a cool glass of rose while gazing over the Mediterranean Sea.’ Boek in Wonderland


‘What a wonderful weekend read… Made me feel I was in France.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This is such a charming book. The descriptions, the characters, everything just folds into a perfect novel that I had a hard time putting down. Perfect for a beach read, you'll find romance and mouth-watering food descriptions inside.’ NetGalley reviewer


‘Sue Roberts writes some of my very favorite chick lit novels and I was swept away by this one! I felt as if I were a part of the book.’ Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
July 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
287
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Sue Roberts