A Very Lucky Christmas A Very Lucky Christmas

A Very Lucky Christmas

A laugh-out-loud romance to lift your festive spirits

    • 3.8 • 157 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Things can't get worse for Daisy Jones... can they?

Christmas is meant to be the happiest time of year so why is absolutely everything going wrong for Daisy? Reeling from a bad breakup, moving back in with her parents and hounded by trouble at work she really shouldn’t be surprised when things go from bad to worse... and she ends up in A&E!

After choking on the silver sixpence hidden in the Christmas pudding, Daisy is saved by the dashing Dr Noah Hartley and things finally start to look up. But is Daisy's luck finally changing for the better, or is Noah just another bad penny?

With Christmas Day just around the corner Daisy’s determined to make her own luck and hopefully bag herself a dishy doc in the process!

A heartwarming festive romance perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Debbie Johnson and Daisy James.

What readers are saying about A Very Lucky Christmas:

"This book!!! I laughed so hard and loved these characters!" Reader review

"This is a perfect Christmas read!" Reader review

"This fun Christmas romance has it all" Reader review

"This book is hilarious and the perfect Christmas season read" Reader review

"It’s a fun and festive romance with some bite, perfect for Christmas" Reader review

"A delight of a book... I couldn’t put it down. Absolutely hilarious... a relaxing read - but hard to get away from." Reader review

"Great festive read." Reader review

"I was so drawn into the storylines and the characters... Funny, full of laughs and... heart-warming." The Cosiest Corner

"I really enjoyed this book... It was lovely to curl up on the sofa on a really wet day and forget about the world outside. I would definitely recommend this book." Reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
August 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
328
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
929.7
KB

Customer Reviews

3plus1momma ,

Interesting just a little slow moving at times

Slow moving at times

Bumps0618 ,

A Very Lucky Christmas

Completely simple and unimaginative.
The way the main character jumped to ridiculous conclusions made me crazy. I do love happy endings and gratefully that is the one redeeming feature.

HopeElaskes ,

Slow

The story developed so slowly. It was hard to get into, and I had to drop it.

More Books Like This

Return to Half Moon Farm PART #4 Return to Half Moon Farm PART #4
2023
Outcast Child Outcast Child
2011
THE WATER BABY THE WATER BABY
2011
Ottercombe Bay – Part Three Ottercombe Bay – Part Three
2018
A Valentine for Daisy & His Reluctant Cinderella A Valentine for Daisy & His Reluctant Cinderella
2018
Ottercombe Bay – Part One Ottercombe Bay – Part One
2017

More Books by Lilac Mills

The Tanglewood Tea Shop The Tanglewood Tea Shop
2019
Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell
2021
The Tanglewood Flower Shop The Tanglewood Flower Shop
2019
Sunrise on the Coast Sunrise on the Coast
2020
The Tanglewood Wedding Shop The Tanglewood Wedding Shop
2020
Sunset on the Square Sunset on the Square
2021

Customers Also Bought

Love at the Northern Lights Love at the Northern Lights
2018
The Christmas Tea Shop The Christmas Tea Shop
2019
A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas
2016
The Cornish Village School - Christmas Wishes The Cornish Village School - Christmas Wishes
2019
Christmas at Conwenna Cove Christmas at Conwenna Cove
2017
Dreaming of Christmas Dreaming of Christmas
2018