A Vintage Vacation A Vintage Vacation

A Vintage Vacation

The perfect feel-good read from Maddie Please

    • 4.6 • 19 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Laugh-out-loud women's fiction from the #1 bestselling author of The Old Ducks' Club!

'I've loved all of Maddie Please's books but this is my favourite so far - superb characters and a warm, wonderful story. Bravo!' Judy Leigh

Clover Harrington might be sixty-one, but she’s still bossing it in the corporate world and can still run rings around her younger colleagues. And then she is made redundant….

Devastated and now suddenly the wrong side of sixty Clover doesn’t know what to do with her life or her corporate wardrobe! What does she wear if not red lippy and a power suit?! Rather than offer her any support, her partner, Jack announces he's off on a golfing weekend, leaving Clover completely adrift.

Desperate to get away from it all, Clover decides to visit her cousin Zoe at her small taverna in the gorgeous Italian Lakes. There she can rest and recuperate and plan the next stage of her life.

Until Clover’s eighty-year-old mother, Eleanor decides to turn up for the holiday too! Instead of gentle ambles around the lake, Eleanor seems more interested in late night poker and swigging Prosecco and Clover can’t quite believe her mum is having more fun than she is. But as the saying goes - if you can’t beat em, join em!

But is Clover brave enough to live La Dolce Vita?

Perfect for fans of Judy Leigh and Dee Macdonald

What readers are saying about Maddie Please!

'Sea, sunshine, romance and fabulous characters; Maddie's light touch and sense of fun will lift your spirits!' Bestselling author Judy Leigh

'Witty, warm and simply wonderful.' Bestselling author Sarah Bennett

'For a book that’s as cheering and restorative as a long lunch with your very best friend, Maddie Please is the author you need to know!' Bestselling author Chris Manby

'Genuine and life-affirming…a wonderful, light-hearted novel about how it is never too late to find happiness.’ Bestselling author Kitty Wilson

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
May 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
611.6
KB

More Books Like This

The Old Ducks' Hen Do The Old Ducks' Hen Do
2023
Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove
2023
Our Italian Summer Our Italian Summer
2021
The Missing Letters of Mrs Bright The Missing Letters of Mrs Bright
2020
It's Not You, It's Him It's Not You, It's Him
2019
The Year of Pleasures The Year of Pleasures
2005

More Books by Maddie Please

The Old Ducks' Hen Do The Old Ducks' Hen Do
2023
Sisters Behaving Badly Sisters Behaving Badly
2021
The Old Ducks' Club The Old Ducks' Club
2021
Sunrise With The Silver Surfers Sunrise With The Silver Surfers
2023
Come Away With Me Come Away With Me
2018
A Year of New Adventures A Year of New Adventures
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Silver Ladies Do Lunch The Silver Ladies Do Lunch
2023
A Year of Mr Maybes A Year of Mr Maybes
2022
The Highland Hens The Highland Hens
2022
The Golden Girls' Getaway The Golden Girls' Getaway
2021
The Golden Oldies' Book Club The Golden Oldies' Book Club
2022
Take Me Home Take Me Home
2023