• $10.99

Publisher Description

A Vision of Fire is the explosive first novel from iconic X-Files star Gillian Anderson and New York Times bestselling author Jeff Rovin: “Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will find a lot to like” (Publishers Weekly).

Renowned child psychologist Caitlin O’Hara is a single mom trying to juggle her job, her son, and a lackluster dating life. Her world is suddenly upturned when Maanik, the daughter of India’s ambassador to the United Nations starts speaking in tongues and having violent visions. Maanik’s parents are sure that her fits have something to do with the recent assassination attempt on her father—a shooting that has escalated nuclear tensions between India and Pakistan to dangerous levels—but when children start having similar outbursts around the world, Caitlin begins to think that there’s a stranger force at work.

In Haiti, a student claws at her throat, drowning on dry land. In Iran, a boy suddenly and inexplicably bursts into flame. On the Pakistan border, a young man feels a burning in his chest and, against his will, opens fire on Indian troops. With Asia on the cusp of nuclear war, Caitlin must race across the globe and uncover the supernatural links between these seemingly unrelated cases in order to save her patient—and perhaps the world.

The first in a series, A Vision of Fire is a pulse-pounding thriller that will leave you gasping for more.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2014
October 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster/ Simon451
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
5.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Thorloar ,

Not worth it

This is a poorly written story, I couldn't finish it. The writing is vanilla and the plot is slow the "science" in the fiction is more PC platitude than interesting plot driving. The protagonist seems to have only one tool, a vaguely new age notion of hypnotherapy and suppressed memory therapy (which belongs in fiction, but has had some horrible real world consequences) however the fantasy in this book isn't the main factor of its horribleness, but it's execution. Would not recommend this book to anyone.

More Books by Gillian Anderson & Jeff Rovin

Other Books in This Series