A Wartime Wish A Wartime Wish

A Wartime Wish

As War Fades, They Must Rebuild Their Lives...

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

As war fades, they must rebuild their lives. From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes a gritty family saga, perfect for fans of Catherine King and Nadine Dorries.

Returning to his home town from the Great War, Allan Jamieson is hailed as a hero. But inside he is a changed man, so affected by his experiences at the Front that he withdraws from his wife Kaye and their young son. Allan soon resumes his civilian career as a respected barrister, and takes on the defence of a beautiful young woman accused of killing her war-wounded husband. Alienated from his wife, it is not long before Allan and the woman have become recklessly involved. As war casts its long shadow over everyone's lives, the townspeople must learn to start again.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
March 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
179
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Elizabeth Gill

What Dread Hand? What Dread Hand?
2017
The Crime Coast The Crime Coast
2017
Crime de Luxe Crime de Luxe
2017
The Fall and Rise of Lucy Charlton The Fall and Rise of Lucy Charlton
2014
Far From My Father's House Far From My Father's House
2013
Miss Appleby's Academy Miss Appleby's Academy
2013