• $2.99

Publisher Description

Sun, spaghetti and sparkling prosecco. When it comes to finding love, there’s no place like Rome…


Kate is living the dream with her gorgeous boyfriend Alessandro in his native city, but the reality is sometimes a little less romantic than she’d hoped. Every day in her new home is a fight against leaking pipes, her cantankerous landlord and her less-than-perfect grasp of the Italian lingo.


All around her there is talk of weddings, but when a secret from her past is thrust out into the open, Kate must fight to prove to Alessandro’s Mamma – and the rest of his formidable family – that she truly is Italian marriage material.


With the women in Alessandro’s life on a mission to break them apart, the cracks begin to show and Kate starts to question if Alessandro really is the man of her dreams. Can love and the city of romance conquer all, or is that just a fairy-tale?


Let Rome steal your heart this summer in this gorgeously romantic escapist read. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Abby Clements. 


What everyone’s saying about A Wedding in Italy:


‘Fans of chick lit novels, this is a fantastic novel and I couldn't recommend it more to fellow readers. This is especially true for those who are looking for an escape but don't really have the means to do so.’ Pretty Little Book Reviews


The book was a 5.5 star for me with an awesome plot, fabulous characters, lovely and vivid description, a real and well developed plot and a flowing prose.  I was hooked into the story as Alessandro and Kate struggled for their relationship and overcame the obstacles in their path. A perfect read for everyone who likes romance, chick-lit, woman's fiction or just fiction. I loved it and would recommend it to everyone.’ Read Day and Night 5*


‘I just loved reading this. It just makes you want to get on a plane and jet off to Italy.’ Goodreads 5*


‘Honestly, if you want a great vacation read, something light for the summer, read these books! You won't regret it! They are wonderful to take your mind off life, and get immersed in Italy and Italian families. This book makes me want to brush up on my Italian and move to Italy!’ Darcy’s Book Blog


‘What another absolute gem. A pleasure to read… Thank you for writing such a lovely, heart-warming story Tilly Tennant.’ StefLoz Book Reviews 


‘What a feel good read this was! I could tell, early on, that I was going to finish this in a few days. It really got my attention, soon after I started reading it. Tilly's writing is excellent… A sweet love story that had me wishing I was right there with them!’ Funny Girl’s Memoir


‘I completely enjoyed every second of A Wedding in Italy, which was a pleasure to read, complete with its ups and downs, and overall felt like returning to my "Italian family" in this book, as I feel as though I would love Alessandro's family to be my own!’ Rachel’s Radom Reads


‘I loved this book as much as the first one in the series. A great feel-good book set in beautiful Italy.  Tilly Tenant is one of my favourite Authors and this book definitely didn't disappoint.’ Goodreads 5*


A Wedding in Italy has the same warmth in the narrative and the wonderful descriptions of Italy that transport you away. Most definitely one to be read after Rome is Where the Heart (which is absolutely no hardship!)’ Have Books Will Read


What everyone’s saying about Tilly Tennant:


'Wonderful characters which make you want to befriend them and a storyline which left me wanting more.’ The Reading Shed


'What an absolute gem of a book. A lovely feel-good story.Stef Loz Book Blog


'Observant, insightful, humorous, and heart squeezing. I adored her humor.' Books and Bindings


'Every page of this novel was a delight to read...I loved this book, it picked me out of my wintertime blues!' The Anxious Canadian


'Superb! The perfect romance for everyone... I highly recommend it!Urban Book Reviews


'Wow! Such a wonderful feel good story effortlessly transporting me to Rome. Loved every word!Renita D'Silva


'This book was an absolute pleasure to read – I devoured it in one sitting!The Reading Shed

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
April 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
330
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

glhince ,

Non tutte le ciambelle riescono col buco - a wonderful read!

Kate did it. She decided that she wanted to up stakes and actually make a new life for herself in Italy: partly because she felt excited by the challenge and partly for the new love in her life: Alessandro. With a new love, how difficult could it be? Well, far diferent from her vacation moments, the allure of Italy and Rome haven’t dampened her love of her new life, but there are plenty of worries to contend with.

The book opens with a traditional wedding, Alessandro’s sister Lucetta is to be married, the wild-child of the Conti sisters, Lucetta and her sister Abelie have befriended Kate, treat her as a person and someone deserving of the love of their brother. Unfortunately, while Mama Conti likes Kate, there is a remove there, one that Kate is desperate to overcome to be accepted into the family. Making that even more difficult is his sister Maria, who, taking the side of her best friend Orazia, has decided that Kate must go, and Orazia is the one for Alessandro. It doesn’t help Kate’s security in her new relationship that Orazia and Alessandro work together on the police force, and that truly, the Contis are the only people she knows: her limited skills (although growing) in Italian, and her inability to find a job beyond the few dresses she makes or alters isn’t going to pay the bills.

Overall, this book takes us through Kate’s efforts to make a home for herself in Rome, where she can support herself and make a new life with new people and friends. It’s her second chance, and one she takes seriously: she doesn’t want to go back to England and get “stuck’ in her memories, the close proximity to her ex and his new life: her determination to make something new of her life, unlike anything she imagined actually possible is her goal. And with a series of moments, trials and every one of her friends wiling to speak up for her when she should, but doesn’t has Kate growing up quickly and learning to fight for what she wants.

I devoured this book in hours: waiting to see how Kate would manage the wicked sister Maria and her friend Orazia, how she would finally pin her landlord Salvatore to the wall for some desperately needed repairs on her apartment, and if she could finally make her mark with her dressmaking, or if the trial as an estate agent with Shauna would draw her in other directions. With appearances from her sisters, her new friend Jamie and his partner, and the solid family feel in the Conti household as she works to convince everyone that she is different from their Uncle Marco’s ex-wife Michelle, the story doesn’t lack for dramas and moments. But, it’s as wonderfully complex in terms of characters, interactions and carries the same sense of hope and growth as the first: less of the lightness overall as the first, but a truly wonderful story that will keep you engaged and cheering Kate forward as she grabs her dreams one by one.

Take a chance and drop into the Italy that Tilly Tennant presents: full of life, laughter, atmosphere and love. Just don’t expect that you won’t want to adopt the phrase Non tutte le ciambelle riescono col buco (not all doughnuts come with holes) for it is true – life doesn’t bring what you expect, but you can enjoy (and learn to love) the new form!

I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

More Books by Tilly Tennant