• $4.99

Publisher Description

Things are hot and getting hotter… Escape into this delicious shifter romance from bestselling author MaryJanice Davidson.


Oz Adway is a rare breed: an accountant who wants to get dirty. He's a werewolf working for the Interspecies Placement Agency so it's not long before he gets the opportunity to break out of his boring, safe office job. He volunteers to find runaway bear cub Sally Smalls, recently orphaned by a plane crash. Piece of cake, right? Unfortunately, Sally's taken refuge with "ordinary" human Lila Kai. Lila has no idea what's going on, but she'll destroy anyone who tries to take the cub. Oz is not about to let a human jeopardize his daring career move, no matter how attractive he finds her.


Lila knows something's different about the sexy weirdo who keeps popping up in the wrong place at the right time. She's determined to figure out what, regardless of the escalating threats to her safety and Oz's distracting hotness. She didn't move into a cursed house and take in a werebear just to run when things get complicated. Together, Oz and Lila will prevail! But only if they can keep their hands off each other...


Put away your pocket protectors: This hilarious story includes a nerdy shifter accountant with a bad-boy side, a fiercely protective human heroine, and a baby bear cub who will make every reader sigh in cuteness. Fans of Shelly Laurenston and paranormal adventure won't want to miss the newest installment in the BeWere My Heart series!


"This hilarious, sizzling romance [is] perfect for fans of Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark series."—Publishers Weekly for Bears Behaving Badly

"Davidson is in fine form with the over-the-top humor and outrageous situations that have made her a bestseller."—Booklist for Me, Myself, and Why

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
February 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
360
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books by MaryJanice Davidson

Other Books in This Series