A Wrens' Wartime Christmas A Wrens' Wartime Christmas
Book 2 - The Wrens

A Wrens' Wartime Christmas

A festive and romantic wartime saga

    • 4.4 • 13 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

German U-boats are getting through the defences. It’s up to the Wrens to stop them.

After her fiancé died in the sinking of the Royal Oak, Mary finds herself stationed in Orkney, still battling her grief. With Iris and Sally by her side, she is gradually overcoming her loss and is surprised to be helped by the irascible Joe.

Joe is a signalman aboard the Kelpie and his cheeky Morse code signals to Mary while she's on shift bring her cheer and exasperation in equal measure. With Christmas round the corner, Mary is opening herself back up to the festive spirit – and to love.

But the Germans keep slipping through Scapa Flow’s defences, somehow without triggering any of the Navy’s alarms. Could someone on land be guiding them? If so, can Mary, Iris and Sally figure out who and stop them before more lives are lost?

A wonderfully heartwarming and gripping saga, perfect for readers of Johanna Bell, Kate Thompson and Daisy Styles.

Praise for A Wrens' Wartime Christmas


‘This had me enthralled from the very start… Vicki knows how to tell a great story and I can't wait until the next book. I thoroughly recommend this!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Enjoyed this book - was a lovely, easy to read story with really good characters!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Another brilliant story from Vicki Beeby. I do so love reading this genre – you learn so much.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘This book kept me awake at night because I couldn’t put it down. It was exciting and heartwarming in equal measures… loved it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Another fantastic book in the series. The girls are all so likeable... The story was easy to read and had plenty of twists and turns to keep the reader interested.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

I loved the festive wartime vibes. Honestly had me smiling from ear to ear and this is another book I can add to the ‘adored it’ list.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review
‘Wow what another brilliant book in The Wren Series. If you love family saga set during the world wars, this is right up your street.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
August 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
363
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Christmas for the District Nurses Christmas for the District Nurses
2019
The District Nurses of Victory Walk The District Nurses of Victory Walk
2018
Wartime for the District Nurses Wartime for the District Nurses
2019
Dark Shadows over Coronation Close Dark Shadows over Coronation Close
2024
One Sunday Morning One Sunday Morning
2010
While We're Apart While We're Apart
2015

More Books by Vicki Beeby

The Ops Room Girls The Ops Room Girls
2020
Christmas with the Ops Room Girls Christmas with the Ops Room Girls
2020
Victory for the Ops Room Girls Victory for the Ops Room Girls
2021
A New Start for the Wrens A New Start for the Wrens
2022
Hopeful Hearts for the Wrens Hopeful Hearts for the Wrens
2023
The Women's Auxiliary Air Force The Women's Auxiliary Air Force
2022

Customers Also Bought

New Recruits at Goodwill House New Recruits at Goodwill House
2022
Duty Calls at Goodwill House Duty Calls at Goodwill House
2022
A Wartime Reunion at Goodwill House A Wartime Reunion at Goodwill House
2023
The War Girls of Goodwill House The War Girls of Goodwill House
2022
The Land Girls of Goodwill House The Land Girls of Goodwill House
2022
The Air Raid Girls The Air Raid Girls
2021

Other Books in This Series

Hopeful Hearts for the Wrens Hopeful Hearts for the Wrens
2023
A New Start for the Wrens A New Start for the Wrens
2022