• $9.99

Publisher Description

Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Passengers!

WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?

Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber.

Someone tried to murder her.

Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead.

Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2011
January 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Joelleyponts ,

Fantastic!

Had me hooked right from the start!

annabaz16 ,

Amazing!

I'm sick of books for teenagers that all have to do with vampires. Those are horrible books. This was so refreshing and I LOVED it. Couldn't put it down! There really needs to be more sci-fi books for teens. This book is exactly what I needed and it kept me captivated from page 1.

Belongs with the greats ,

Finally another new idea, another great book!

This book is truly a thrilling ride! It's definitely one of my new favorites along with twilight, the hunger games, and the mortal instrument! I love finding new books that give me that same feeling when I read those 3 books! And this is definitely one of them! It's a brilliant idea and so compelling! I seriously felt like I was there with them! I wanted to give my opinion to these characters and they weren't even real! everyone should read this!

More Books by Beth Revis

Other Books in This Series