Publisher Description

When Zelda ran off with the “arm” of the vacuum cleaner, her family realized she wasn’t an ordinary pug. 

She looks the part with her curly tail, smashed face, and wrinkles, but Zelda loves adventure. She is always searching for a new mystery to solve, cat to chase, or pillow to steal. Zelda is even willing to sacrifice a few treats to make friends with a squirrel!

The thirteen short stories build into a story arc that creates an exciting and hilarious chapter book for young readers (ages 7 and up). Zelda’s escapades are known to make even the most reluctant readers laugh. The best part is Zelda's adventures don't stop with this book; they continue in this complete five book series!

Buy the first book in the series now!

Books in the Zelda Series:

The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

The Adventures of Zelda: The Second Saga

The Adventures of Zelda: Pug and Peach

The Adventures of Zelda: The Four Seasons

The Adventures of Zelda: The One and Only Pug  

Young Adult
August 1
Discover Your Story, Inc.
Kristen Otte

Customer Reviews

Nd338 ,

I love this book!

This book was so fun to read!! I enjoyed reading Zelda's adventures so much!

yummy pug ,

Nice work😉

It’s a good story I liked it a lot!😀

LadyT_1983 ,

Such a cute story!

This is an adorable book. My 7 year old nephew loves pugs and video games, and this is hitting all the marks. He and his older brother are staying with me and my hubby, while we deal this whole quarantine bit. At night, I would read to him and I found this book. He would get excited every night, wondering what would Zelda be doing the next chapter. We can’t wait to read more of this series!!!

More Books by Kristen Otte

Other Books in This Series