Afraid of the Dark Afraid of the Dark
Book 9 - Jack Swyteck Novel

Afraid of the Dark

    • 4.1 • 133 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” —Booklist (starred review)

A young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark—perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo—is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
March 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
528
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins e-books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

FMLTWIA ,

Are you afraid?

I've read the entire Jack Swyteck series, and although this isn't even close to being one of my favorite I'd say it's pretty close to the top. It's a somewhat short read, but every chapter leaves you wanting to know what comes next. I found certain portions of the book very annoying with the massive number of "double takes" and the sheer number of "Who, what, where, when, why?" questions. All I have to say is it I never saw it coming, and I'm sure you won't either.

K508 ,

Missed this one

I do not know how I missed this one years ago. Another good, riveting tale

Bill1369 ,

No more than 2 stars

About 70% through this book a good story falls off a cliff to a crashing end of nonsense.

More Books Like This

The Cruelest Cut The Cruelest Cut
2016
The Deepest Wound The Deepest Wound
2016
Bronx Requiem Bronx Requiem
2012
Once Shadows Fall Once Shadows Fall
2015
Dead Is Dead Dead Is Dead
2016
Crisscross Crisscross
2007

More Books by James Grippando

Gone Again Gone Again
2016
Blood Money Blood Money
2013
The Pardon The Pardon
2009
Money to Burn Money to Burn
2010
Black Horizon Black Horizon
2014
Beyond Suspicion Beyond Suspicion
2009

Customers Also Bought

The Wrong Man The Wrong Man
2012
Breach of Trust Breach of Trust
2011
The Last Alibi The Last Alibi
2013
Fugitive Fugitive
2009
The Hidden Man The Hidden Man
2009
High Crimes High Crimes
2011

Other Books in This Series

Blood Money Blood Money
2013
Black Horizon Black Horizon
2014
Cash Landing Cash Landing
2015
Gone Again Gone Again
2016
Most Dangerous Place Most Dangerous Place
2017
A Death in Live Oak A Death in Live Oak
2018