• $9.99

Publisher Description

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” —Booklist (starred review)

A young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark—perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo—is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
March 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
528
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins e-books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

FMLTWIA ,

Are you afraid?

I've read the entire Jack Swyteck series, and although this isn't even close to being one of my favorite I'd say it's pretty close to the top. It's a somewhat short read, but every chapter leaves you wanting to know what comes next. I found certain portions of the book very annoying with the massive number of "double takes" and the sheer number of "Who, what, where, when, why?" questions. All I have to say is it I never saw it coming, and I'm sure you won't either.

Bill1369 ,

No more than 2 stars

About 70% through this book a good story falls off a cliff to a crashing end of nonsense.

More Books by James Grippando

Other Books in This Series