• $4.99

Publisher Description

The Spy Who Loves Her

As the second son of the Earl of Spalding, Christopher Carlisle appears content to do nothing more than live out his life in gambling hells, wild parties, and widows’ beds. But Kit’s scapegrace existence hides his true calling—as a secret operative who has dedicated his life to crown and country. When his partner is murdered, nothing will distract him from his pursuit of justice…until he meets Diana Morgan. When he discovers the general’s lovely daughter disguised as a boy in a seedy tavern, he’s thrust into a tangled web of lies and deceit that leaves him wondering if anything is as it seems. Especially Diana.

Diana Morgan will do anything to keep her family safe, including risking her own life. So when her missing brother is accused of treason and murder, she’s forced to make a deal with the devil himself—cooperate with Kit in order to find her brother before the French get to him first. Diana must race to prove her brother’s innocence before Kit can send him to the gallows, but as trust grows between them, so does desire. Soon, secrets are revealed that threaten everything Diana holds most dear, and when their lives are placed in peril, she finds herself desperately wanting the one thing she can never have…Kit’s heart.

"Consider me a freshly minted fan of Harrington’s style of happy ever after." — USA Today

September 27
INscribe Digital

Customer Reviews

Carey1586 ,

4-4.5 Stars!!

4-4.5 Stars! This is the 6th book in the series and the 3rd book I’ve read in the series! This was a really good book!! Mystery, intrigue, suspense, action... it’s all in there! Plus romance!! It can be read as a standalone but I’d recommend reading more of the series- it’s a really good series!
*I received this book at no charge from the publisher and I voluntarily left a review.*

Jnelle87 ,

A great read

What an unexpected surprise! Tried this book and really enjoyed. The author was very thorough in her research and details. So much action, anticipation and who dun it’s-bravo!

Peg1951 ,


Saving the best for last. After the Spy Seduces is the sixth and last book in Anna Harrington’s Capturing the Carlisles series. This one features Christopher (Kit) Carlisle and Diana Morgan. Their story is a rollercoaster of action and emotion. It is a tale of intrigue filled with danger, suspense, betrayal, and lots of secrets. There is romance, a strong attraction between Kit and Diana, but their survival, and their chance for a future together, seem uncertain. Happy endings are not always easy, but they are worth the effort. This story ends with a bang, and a happy surprise. I enjoyed and recommend After the Spy Seduces and this series.

I received an ARC of this book from the author. My review is voluntary.

More Books by Anna Harrington

Other Books in This Series