• $4.99

Publisher Description

“Action packed, sexy and lots of fun. I definitely recommend this one.”

~Smexy Books

Playing the fake girlfriend of arrogant secret agent Cole Hawkins? It’s the last thing Angel wants to do. But she can handle anything for a weekend…right?

ANGEL left the safecracking game five years ago, and she’s worked hard to build an honest life. But when a beloved aunt is kidnapped, she must reunite with her girl jewel thief gang to get the unique ransom: a psycho’s prized diamonds. 

It’s a simple job that turns into a nightmare, thanks to a surprisingly clever—and searingly sexy—security guard named Cole Hawkins, a man who might be more than he seems.

COLE is stunned when he catches Angel cracking the man’s supposedly uncrackable safe. She's just what he needs, so he blackmails her into posing as his fiance. He can’t worry that she hates him and he certainly shouldn't worry about her safety. She’s just some criminal…right? 

But the further they fall into Borgola’s web, the more he realizes he was wrong about Angel…and the more real those fake kisses start to feel.  

 “…fast, fun, and sexy. Angel and Cole have great chemistry before, during, and after the two get down and dirty.” ~Dear Author

"This guy is hot Hot HOT with a quick mind and a dirty mouth." ~Yummy Men & Kick Ass Chicks

April 4
Carolyn Crane
Cinnamon Crane, LLC

Customer Reviews

~**Elle**~ ,

More please

It's been a while that I've come across a free book as well put together as this. The storyline and the writing style were captivating from beginning to end.

Would definitely recommend this to others. I look forward to reading more by the author in the future.

Elizabeth mb ,

Full of twists and turns !

Very well written , couldn't put it down !

Roanra ,

Great story

I have read hundreds of books and this is the first review I have written. That is how much I enjoyed this story. The characters were very layered and interesting. It was a definite " can't put it down " book. Looking forward to read other books in this series and by this author.

More Books by Carolyn Crane

Other Books in This Series