Publisher Description

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Mara Jacobs comes Book 1 in the Anna Dawson mystery series.

My name is Anna Dawson, and I'm a gambler. 

And like any gambler will tell you, sometimes that’s good, and sometimes...not so much. And sometimes it’s an outright problem.

I love Vegas, and I love the life I've built, but when one of my friends is murdered, and another one shot at, I know I need to take a serious look at myself. And I need to call in the big guns. Even if that means teaming up with Detective Jack Schiller, a man battling his own demons.

Right now I'm just trying to juggle protecting my friends, helping Jack while not letting him get too close, and finding a murderer. And oh yeah, no one can learn about my gambling. 

Or this will be the last hand I'm dealt.

*NOTE: The case is solved, the perpetrator caught, but there are a few threads that are continuing on through the next book and the series. 

Books in the Anna Dawson series thus far:

1 - Against The Odds

2 - Against The Spread

3 – Against The Rules

Mysteries & Thrillers
September 12
Copper Country Press, LLC
Copper Country Press LLC

Customer Reviews

sj2818 ,

Good read

Good character development. You really ended up caring about these people. And suspenseful enough that you had to keep reading

Frcy ,

Great story line

Very engaging, this book pulls you in and it is hard to put down.

Clean romancer ,

Against the Odds

Good reading. Good plot. Left me ready for the next one.

More Books by Mara Jacobs

Other Books in This Series