Agent Rising - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller Agent Rising - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller
#1 - Max Thorne Spy Thriller

Agent Rising - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller

    • 3.9 • 13 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Max Thorne is a Russian covert operative ... or is he?

Demoted FSB Agent Max Thorne, struggling with a troubled, unknown past and aimless future, accepts a near-impossible assignment: bring a traitor who is hiding in the United States back home to Russia.

Max has never lost any of the high-value detainees he transports, and this mission could prove his allegiance to the agency. But he'd be working in hostile territory, with an untested new team, and his career and life are on the line.

As the Russian team is ambushed while descending on Washington, DC, Max discovers that his fate is inescapably linked to that of the "traitor." Now there is even more at stake … his mysterious past may tie him to the CIA.

With no time to determine whom to trust, will he find the courage to stand between the Russian service and an innocent man? And in doing so, will Max be deemed a traitor himself?

Reviews

"You want non-stop action? Give it a shot."

Catherine Coulter

★★★★★ "An entertaining, action filled novel."

★★★★★ "It was excellent!"

★★★★★ "I enjoyed the book immensely."

★★★★★ "Fantastic! ...Bottom line: this is a great job." 

★★★★★ "In my view, Jones is fast becoming a number one writer in this type of fiction. I highly recommend you not only read the Agent Rising book 1 but it's prequel novella 18 Minutes which will lead the reader into the darkness which is the Russian FSB."

★★★★★ "The 1st full novel of Max Thorne is one which keeps your interest all the way thru…I highly recommend this book."

★★★★★ "To say I enjoyed it would be an understatement this is really a fast-paced and masterfully executed thriller."

The Max Thorne Spy Thriller Series

Ethan Jones, bestselling author of the Justin Hall and Javin Pierce spy series, brings you Agent Rising, the first novel in the impossible-to-put-down, fast-paced series that will leave you breathless and confirms Ethan Jones' place as a spy fiction master. Make sure to check out the prequel Novella 18 Minutes as well.

Agent Rising comes with bonus content. If you like page-turning, high-stakes, heart-pounding, clean thrillers in the tradition of Clancy, Flynn, Child, or Fleming, you will love Max Thorne.

Start reading and enjoy the explosive first book in the Max Thorne Spy Thriller series now.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
279
Pages
PUBLISHER
Knightsville Books
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
605.2
KB

Customer Reviews

RMEF239 ,

More background, ready for the next journey

Continue to learn more about Max and his history. Not what I expected from the beginning. Can’t wait to read the next book.

More Books Like This

Burner Burner
2023
Dead Eye Dead Eye
2013
And Every Man Has to Die And Every Man Has to Die
2014
No Tomorrow No Tomorrow
2014
Mission Critical Mission Critical
2019
Snow Wolf Snow Wolf
2015

More Books by Ethan Jones

Justin Hall Spy Thriller Series - Books 1-3 Box Set Justin Hall Spy Thriller Series - Books 1-3 Box Set
2017
Canadian Assassin: A Justin Hall Spy Thriller Canadian Assassin: A Justin Hall Spy Thriller
2018
The Corrector: A Javin Pierce Spy Thriller The Corrector: A Javin Pierce Spy Thriller
2018
Tripoli's Target: A Justin Hall Spy Thriller Tripoli's Target: A Justin Hall Spy Thriller
2012
The Extractor The Extractor
2021
Target Acquired: A Justin Hall Spy Thriller Target Acquired: A Justin Hall Spy Thriller
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Bodyguard The Bodyguard
2023
Death Club Death Club
2016
Bullet Trap Bullet Trap
2021
Bullet Country Bullet Country
2022
Recoil Recoil
2021
Trigger Pull Trigger Pull
2019

Other Books in This Series

Agent Recruit - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller Agent Recruit - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller
2019
Agent Assassin - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller Agent Assassin - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller
2019
18 Minutes - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller 18 Minutes - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller
2019