Agent Rising - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller

    • 3.7 • 11 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Max Thorne is a Russian covert operative ... or is he?

Demoted FSB Agent Max Thorne, struggling with a troubled, unknown past and aimless future, accepts a near-impossible assignment: bring a traitor who is hiding in the United States back home to Russia.

Max has never lost any of the high-value detainees he transports, and this mission could prove his allegiance to the agency. But he'd be working in hostile territory, with an untested new team, and his career and life are on the line.

As the Russian team is ambushed while descending on Washington, DC, Max discovers that his fate is inescapably linked to that of the "traitor." Now there is even more at stake … his mysterious past may tie him to the CIA.

With no time to determine whom to trust, will he find the courage to stand between the Russian service and an innocent man? And in doing so, will Max be deemed a traitor himself?

Reviews

"You want non-stop action? Give it a shot."                                                       Catherine Coulter

"An entertaining, action filled novel."

"It was excellent!"

"I enjoyed the book immensely."

"Fantastic! ...Bottom line: this is a great job." 

"In my view, Jones is fast becoming a number one writer in this type of fiction. I highly recommend you not only read the Agent Rising book 1 but it's prequel novella 18 Minutes which will lead the reader into the darkness which is the Russian FSB."

"The 1st full novel of Max Thorne is one which keeps your interest all the way thru…I highly recommend this book."

"To say I enjoyed it would be an understatement this is really a fast-paced and masterfully executed thriller."

The Max Thorne Spy Thriller Series

Ethan Jones, bestselling author of the Justin Hall and Javin Pierce spy series, brings you Agent Rising, the first novel in the impossible-to-put-down, fast-paced new series that will leave you breathless and confirms Ethan Jones' place as a spy fiction master.

Agent Rising comes with bonus content and has clean language with no sex scenes. If you like page-turning, high-stakes, heart-pounding thrillers in the tradition of Clancy, Flynn, Child, or Fleming, you will love Thorne.

Start reading Agent Rising – and enjoy the explosive first book in the new Max Thorne Spy Thriller series now.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
278
Pages
PUBLISHER
Knightsville Books
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
694.2
KB

More Books by Ethan Jones

2022
2021
2021
2012
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2016
2020
2020
2016

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019
2019