Alessia in Atlantis: The Forbidden Vial Alessia in Atlantis: The Forbidden Vial
Book 1 - Alessia in Atlantis

Alessia in Atlantis: The Forbidden Vial

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A Mom's Choice Awards® Gold Recipient

"A book you won't want to put down." - Readers' Favorite ★★★★★

"Will enrapture middle grade fantasy readers." - Booklife (Editor's Pick)

"Imaginative and colorful... a page turner from the very first moment." - The Children's Book Review

A riveting new fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Keeper of the Lost Cities and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

It's not unusual for twelve-year-old Alessia to lose control of her emotions and create a scene at school.

It is unusual when one day she's attacked there by a giant frog monster and plunged into the underwater realm of Atlantis in an overturned boat.

On arriving in Atlantis, she learns that her long-lost father may have been from there. Determined to investigate, she stays and enrolls in Atlantide school: The Octopus's Garden.

But uncovering the truth is not easy when the tyrannical Atlantide Emperor forbids asking about missing people. With the help of her newfound school friends, Alessia will have to steal evidence from a grumpy teacher, escape from rebel merfolk and make rhymes with menacing blue people of Minch to discover the key to her past.

Meanwhile, someone knows exactly who she's the daughter of, and is ready to kill her for it.

Cover Design: Alessandro Brunelli

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
August 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
311
Pages
PUBLISHER
Nathalie Laine
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
906.5
KB

Customer Reviews

michelle-454 ,

Alessia in Atlantis

***1/2 stars- Alessia Cogner is eleven years old and lives with her stepfather. Her mother and father died years ago. She is over sensitive and feels the emotions of people as they go through their rollercoaster of emotions. Alessia has issues controlling her emotions. She gets embarrassed when her emotions go crazy. Alessia has always had a problem making friends because of this.

Alessia is sent to attend a boarding school in Scotland. The school is located in a Scottish village her mother was from originally. Her stepfather sent her here because he had a new job overseas. This is the chance Alessia has hoped for. She can search for information about her mother and her family history.

Alessia is grabbed while walking along the beach in Scotland. Alessia ends up under the sea in the city of Atlantis. From here her adventures begin. Alessia makes new friends at her new school the Octopus’ Garden. These are friends she can rely on. They help her discover the answers to questions she has been searching for all her life. There are many twists and turns in her exploits. Will she uncover the secrets about her father and mother? There are some unexpected revelations. The mystery and adventure will keep you on the edge of your seat.

The plot is fast paced. At times the storyline is a little confusing. There is so much going on with many kinds of characters and creatures. The story flows but at times drags. It was hard for me to connect with the story. The author has built an interesting world. She sets it up in a way where there are many future possibilities for more books. Middle School readers will be able to relate to Alessia and her friends. I received a free copy of this book from Booksprout and I am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books Like This

Above World Above World
2012
Thisby Thestoop and the Wretched Scrattle Thisby Thestoop and the Wretched Scrattle
2019
Seeker's Bane Seeker's Bane
2013
Celandine Celandine
2006
The Gribble's Gift The Gribble's Gift
2020
The Moorchild The Moorchild
2013

More Books by Nathalie Laine

Other Books in This Series