All Girls

A Novel

    • 2.9 • 21 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

"The pages turn fast and the girls are complex, compelling and written with incredible tenderness. Layden excels at rendering the everyday details of boarding school life." ––New York Times
"Sharp, engrossing."––Town & Country
"An insightful prep school drama"––People
"If Gossip Girl meets Curtis Sittenfield sounds like your jam then All Girls is extremely your jam. [E]ngrossing.”––E!Online

A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young women as they navigate their ambitions and fears at a prestigious New England prep school, all pitched against the backdrop of a scandal the administration wants silenced.

But as the months unfold, and the school's efforts to control the ensuing crisis fall short, these extraordinary girls are forced to discover their voices, and their power.

A tender and unflinching portrait of modern adolescence told through the shifting perspectives of an unforgettable cast of female students, Emily Layden's All Girls explores what it means to grow up in a place that promises you the world––when the world still isn't yours for the taking.

You grow to love a place... and then you grow up.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
February 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

HeartHenry ,

Eh…

If you want a fun, light read for the summer, don’t read this. Not what I expected, and way too deep. I’m sure she’s a good writer, just not for me.

More Books by Emily Layden

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2019
2017
2020
2021