• $4.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Christina Lauren, Colleen Hoover, and Jill Santopolo will love this breathtaking story about first love, second chances, and starting over from New York Times bestselling author Corinne Michaels.
Teagan Berkeley is trying her best. A single mom raising a precocious teen, she may have given up on her dreams, but she's accepted her life in her small beachside hometown. Now the one person who abandoned her when she needed him the most has returned, bringing back memories of what might have been.
Derek Hartz arrives in town with a teenage daughter-and he's full of guilt over his failed marriage and the way he ended his friendship with Teagan. He's determined to set things right with her, but first he needs to gain her trust, something he's not convinced he deserves.
As Teagan and Derek open up to each other-and confess their deepest secrets-it's impossible for them to deny what's always been between them. But just when their happily ever after is within reach, their complicated history surfaces again and threatens to keep them apart. Forever.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
March 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

mpatane5 ,

A must read!

4.5 Tell me something real stars. Another great read by Corinne Michaels you won’t be able to put down. Derek and Teagan’s connection draws you in from the beginning and their journey hold you until the end. Their best friends/second chance storyline is full of angst and learning to forgive. A must read.

NickleH ,

Loved!!!!!!

I loved this book. I loved the got to see part of Teagen and Derek’s back story. I wish we could have seen a more their future. I was nice to see Chasity and Everly finally come together a friends. As with all of Corinne’s book this book awesome. You never lose interest.

amandac3 ,

So good!

Loved this book. Gah. So many emotions. Corinne Michaels, as per usual, will put you through the wringer. And it's glorious! LOL!

Derek and Teagan are best friends. Until they're not. There's a decade plus of hurt and animosity between them. So when they're thrown back together under tragic circumstances, they have to fight to find balance between their past selves and who they are now. It's a story of hope and forgiveness and finding your path in life, even if it's not what you expected.

I've yet to read a book from Corinne Michaels that I didn't love, and this one is no exception. It's a fantastic read and I'd highly recommend it.

More Books by Corinne Michaels