All I Want for Christmas

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

LOSING EVERYTHING MAY JUST BE THE GREATEST GIFT OF ALL.

James sells toys. He's a workaholic and he's made a very good living, even if his wife and four children don't appreciate it. Truth is, his marriage is falling apart and he barely recognizes his kids.

So when James's youngest daughter, 7-year-old Reba, asks God for a Christmas miracle to "fix" her family, something most unexpected happens—unexpected and horrible. The Christmas tree catches fire and the house burns down, taking with it all of their possessions.

One bad thing leads to another as rock bottom gives way to new lows and the family is sent spiraling down a dark and unfamiliar path. Reba wonders if God decided to give her the very opposite of what she prayed for.

Finally, separated and destitute, James and the family are left with absolutely nothing—nothing but a brand-new understanding of what's actually important in life.

Now James must rekindle his faith, learn what's truly important to him, and find a way to win his family back. If he can pull it off, there may just be that Christmas miracle waiting for him.

"Likable, charismatic characters...compelling and emotionally impactful...modern-day Job's tale." - Screencraft

Fans of The Pursuit of Happiness and God's not Dead will love this inspirational book. (Screencraft).

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
August 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
360
Pages
PUBLISHER
Level 4 Press, Inc.
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Rebekah Pace & Alexis J. Pride

2021
2022
2022