• $2.99

Publisher Description

Welcome to a post-apocalyptic world where a child can be named Meat. A world of unrestrained brutality where death lurks around every bend, and the only law is the firepower one carries on their hip. It is into this world these four boys have been born. A world where cellphones, fast food, and supermarkets are fables from the past. A world where the dead walk, and humanity has strayed dangerously close to the edge of extinction.

Four boys have been drawn together to embark upon a journey. One of discovery, not only of the world in which they live, but of worlds that lie beyond imagination. Every journey begins with a single step, and their journey begins with a quest to Richmond where they will confront a cult of feral boys who worship a creature of the night. Along the way their friendship will become stronger as they come face to face with the brutality of a world without laws or consequence.

It will be a journey of self-discovery, of trust, and self-reliance. A journey where they will learn to rely on one another as their friendship grows stronger than the bonds of a family. A journey from which these four boys, three bound by a fourth, will search for the safety of a past that has eluded them.

A journey that will lead them to the realization that they are the future, but to have one, they must first bring peace to this lawless land and confront the forces of evil arrayed against them.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
December 12
Richard Schiver
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Richard Schiver

Other Books in This Series