All the King's Men All the King's Men
Book 6 - All the King's Men

All the King's Men

The Beginning

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Before there was Micah, there was Rysk, and a forbidden love that started a war.


Micah Black is a vampire in trouble. He already lost one mate and barely survived her passing. Now, he's about to lose another, and this time it could kill him. Except he's not entirely convinced he actually mated Jackson. Too many questions surround their relationship.


Then there's Scarlet, the mysterious exotic dancer Micah saw perform for the first time the night he and Jackson met. Micah wishes for one night with Scarlet, which is not the way a mated male is supposed to behave, but as Jackson slips further away, Micah can’t stop thinking about her. If only he had more time, he could explore his feelings, but Micah knows time is one luxury he doesn't have. 


In this prequel to the award-winning All the King's Men Series, not only do readers learn what started the war between the vampires and drecks, but what occurred in the weeks leading up to the novel, Rise of the Fallen, which was the first in this exciting paranormal series. In Rise of the Fallen, you met Micah and the rest of the alpha males of AKM. Now, see how the pieces aligned to set Micah on his path of self-destruction and eventual resurrection in the story that readers fell in love with.


"If you've been waiting for the next Black Dagger Brotherhood, this is it…" -GraveTells


The All the King's Men Series was GraveTells' Reviewers' Choice Series of the Year


NOTE: This book is a prequel. Reading the first five books of the series will greatly enhance your reading experience of this book.



Recommended for fans of J.R. Ward, Lara Adrian, and Gena Showalter.



Books in this series, in reading order:

Rise of the Fallen

Heart of the Warrior

Micah’s Calling

Rebel Obsession

Return of the Assassin

All the King’s Men - The Beginning

Bound Guardian Angel

BLACK 

Micah’s Bride

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
April 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
113
Pages
PUBLISHER
Phoenix Press LLC
SELLER
Phoenix Press LLC
SIZE
373
KB
AUDIENCE
Grades 13 and Above

More Books Like This

Chase the Darkness Chase the Darkness
2015
Black Moon Black Moon
2012
Watcher Reborn Watcher Reborn
2019
Prince of Power Prince of Power
2013
Code of Honor Code of Honor
2017
Lee Lee
2017

More Books by Donya Lynne

Good Karma Good Karma
2014
Rise of the Fallen Rise of the Fallen
2012
Coming Back To You Coming Back To You
2014
Choose Me Choose Me
2018
Full Circle Full Circle
2015
Lightning Strikes Lightning Strikes
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Rogue The Rogue
2020
The Rebel The Rebel
2019
Seduced by a Demon King Seduced by a Demon King
2019
Sealed Sealed
2017
Night's Awakening Night's Awakening
2012
All's Fair In Lion And War All's Fair In Lion And War
2021

Other Books in This Series

Bound Guardian Angel Bound Guardian Angel
2016
Black Black
2017
Micah's Bride Micah's Bride
2017
Raven's Gift Raven's Gift
2019
Rise of the Fallen Rise of the Fallen
2012
Heart of the Warrior Heart of the Warrior
2012