• $3.99

Publisher Description

“Thrilling. Suspenseful. Taut. Breathtakingly tense. Addictive. WOW, this was a book I couldn't put down.” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



I haven’t seen my brother for twenty years. Not since he killed the man I loved. And now he’s back.



I have imagined this scene a million times. But nothing could prepare me for what he actually says:


“I didn’t do it.”


He must be lying. Because who pleads guilty to a murder they didn’t commit?


He insists that with my help he can prove his innocence. But no one else will ever believe it. Everyone in our small town wants him gone. They’re all scared of him. And up here, with nothing but the mountains and forests surrounding us, I’m scared of him too.


And then I see something in his blue eyes. As blue as the sky reflected in the lake on that last morning before my world fell apart: before the fire, the police and the red blood on the ferns. That look reminds me of everything we used to be and I realise I need to know the truth.


No matter what it costs me… 


A dark, emotional story of a family shattered by a terrible crime that will make you wonder how well we truly know the ones you love. Fans of Claire McGowan and Teresa Driscoll will be totally gripped by this absolutely addictive read.


What readers are saying about All the Lies We Told



“A real heart-wrenching read… An emotional mystery with family tensions… Not a book to miss!” NetGalley Reviewer



You will love this book!... Believe me when I say you'll never see the ending coming.” Goodreads Reviewer


“I found myself holding my breath, turning the pages eager to find out what happened… I found this book hard to put down and would highly recommend.” Goodreads Reviewer


What a great read! I finished it in one day!... An ending you don't expect. Highly recommend.” NetGalley Reviewer



“A great afternoon read… The ending was a shocker, and a heartbreaker.The Books I Read



Captivating…  A marvellous psychological page-turner… A wonderfully compulsive story.” Brianne’s Book Reviews


The pages turn fast, I wanted to know the truth… I did not see that ending coming at all. Don't miss this thriller.” Goodreads Reviewer 


Great mystery… An emotional drama with a twist and an ending that surprised me.” Goodreads Reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
October 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
6.7
MB

Customer Reviews

MrsM22 ,

...raw and intense.

A small town with a long memory, unforgiving and unrelenting. Secrets and lies come crumbling down in the aftermath of a father's death and unearthed truths. What really happened in the forest that night twenty years ago?

The family dynamics in this book were raw and intense. The relationships were fraught with emotional turmoil. Jennifer Harvey did a fine job exploring and portraying the complexities of Evie and Ethan's fragmented sibling bond, which was once strong and impenetrable, put to the test resulting from split-second reactions. The alternating timelines between the past and present, surrounding the night Evie's boyfriend Michael was killed until now - twenty years after her brother Ethan was released from jail, after confessing to said murder.

While reading, I had various theories about who might've killed Michael if Ethan truly was innocent. My mind kept going back to the 'why'... the motive of a false confession. Although the ending wasn't all that surprising to me, it worked within the given narrative. I questioned a few of the character's judgments on more than one occasion; however, every action had me turning the pages faster and faster as it all unraveled.

Harvey has successfully crafted a moving tale of love and loss, mental health, teen angst, and the bonds that tie a family and town together. While this is my first read by this author, I can already tell that it won't be my last! No More Secrets is an intriguing book, perfect for those interested in emotional mysteries and family drama. Many thanks to NetGalley, the author Jennifer Harvey, and the publishers at Bookouture for my advanced copy of this ebook and my spot on this Books-On-Tour event! I have honestly and voluntarily reviewed this title.

More Books by Jennifer Harvey