• $3.99

Publisher Description

Two rival bar owners. One inconvenient attraction. All’s Fair in Love and Beer in this new small town romance from USA Today Bestselling author Rachel Schurig!


Cora Hanson’s bar is a Lilac Bay institution.

And that’s just the way she always wanted it. Nothing makes Cora happier than knowing her friends and neighbors are having a good time at Cora’s Place, the pub she’s poured her heart and soul into. Sure, maybe it gets a little stressful, working as much as she does. And yes, it’s been an awful long time since Cora has made time to date. But what does that matter so long as her bar remains Lilac Bay’s most popular gathering place?

When Owen Nichols shows up with plans to open his own bar, Cora is sure she doesn’t have anything to worry about. There’s no way some outsider can compete with her years of success. There’s only one problem—Cora and Owen have history. And it’s hard to concentrate on beating Owen in business when she can’t seem to forget what it was like to be in his arms.

Cora knows she needs to get her head in the game if she wants to win in this battle of the beer joints. But Owen doesn’t seem to be backing down. And it’s starting to look like it’s not Cora’s customers he’s after—it just might be her heart. 

March 26
Rachel Schurig
Rachel Schurig

Customer Reviews

Mccuddyj ,

Great book with an amazing ending!!!

While the book has a slow start, I promise that you will not be disappointed. I love how descriptive everything is and you can place yourself in the setting. I would definitely recommend this book!!!

Ash5580 ,

Awesome book

I love every book Rachel Schurig does and this book does not disappoint. I want to live in Lilac Bay, it sounds like an amazing place. This is book 3 of this series and you don’t need to read the first two to read this but I highly recommend. The main two characters are so sweet and funny and I love the story of these two. There is good meaning and both learn some hard life lessons along the way.

More Books by Rachel Schurig

Other Books in This Series