Alma's Loyalty Alma's Loyalty
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

From award-winning young adult author Amra Pajalic comes a ownvoices, found family, coming of age, YA novel for fans of Melina Marchetta and John Green.

Alma's perfect family is fractured when her father finds out he has a long-lost daughter from his first marriage. When his overtures are rebuffed, it's up to Alma to bring her new-found sister, Sabiha, into the family fold. 

Now Alma is caught between family loyalties: her feuding parents, the brother she grew up with and the sister she just met, the new friends she made who are conflicted in their loyalties between her and Sabiha. Can Alma maintain the role of the perfect daughter and find a way to navigate the competing loyalties in her life?

Alma's Loyalty is the second in the Sassy Saints Series for fans of fake friendships, secret boyfriends, long-lost relatives, and fierce and funny girls.

'Pajalić bravely deals with some serious adolescent issues.' Kirkus Review

'Amra Pajalić writes with such honesty every young adult will empathise with her… While dealing with some ordinary "stuff" Pajalic's observations are sincere and often hilarious.' BENDIGO ADVERTISER

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2022
October 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
327
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pishukin Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
4
MB

More Books Like This

Curvy Girls Can't Date Billionaires Curvy Girls Can't Date Billionaires
2020
October Breezes October Breezes
2009
Remnants of Yesterday Remnants of Yesterday
2017
Runes Runes
2014
The Departed, (MacKinnon Curse series, book 3) The Departed, (MacKinnon Curse series, book 3)
2012
The Haunted, (MacKinnon Curse series, book 2) The Haunted, (MacKinnon Curse series, book 2)
2012

More Books by Amra Pajalic

Hollywood Dreams Hollywood Dreams
2022
Sabiha's Dilemma Sabiha's Dilemma
2022
Return to Me Return to Me
2022
The Climb The Climb
2022
Vintage Dreams Vintage Dreams
2023
Jesse’s Triumph Jesse’s Triumph
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Size of Your Dreams The Size of Your Dreams
2018
Trouble By Any Name Trouble By Any Name
2021
Sleeping Beauty No More Sleeping Beauty No More
2021

Other Books in This Series

Jesse’s Triumph Jesse’s Triumph
2023
The Sassy Saints Series Books 1-3 The Sassy Saints Series Books 1-3
2023
Sabiha's Dilemma Sabiha's Dilemma
2022