Publisher Description

Colin McCullough has always known the path his life would take and at summer's end he will finally make his Holy Orders. But what should have been a relaxing summer in the mountains with his large Irish family turns into an interlude plagued with temptation the moment his brother brings home the enchanting Samantha Dougherty.

When Samantha agrees to spend her summer break with Braydon McCullough she soon realizes his intentions are not what they seemed. While coping with Braydon's assumptions that they are in a relationship, Samantha's vacation only becomes more complicated when she meets his older brother, Colin, the soon to be priest! What was intended to be a peaceful holiday turns into an unforgettable experience of loyalty, lust, sacrifice, courage, and love.

October 1
Bailey Brown Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Xiaguan2014 ,

Samantha and Colin

Colin has always known his life was meant for the church. Samantha never worried about her love life because she was too busy running from her past. A beautiful poignant story of life’s journey and how no matter how much we think we are in control we really aren’t!

Tiggy/Cookie ,

Sacred Waters

First time reading this author. I chose to read the book because of the five star reviews. The writing wasn’t bad, but the story line was offensive, and the sex came too soon and too often under the circumstances. Not my type of book.

Harley Johnston ,


Colin McCullough has known what he was supposed to do with his life for years. Nothing could make him doubt his decision to become Father Colin the priest. Nothing that it is, until he meets his brothers friend Sammy.
This was such a beautiful story! I fell in love with this big family immediately! I’ve loved this author’s writing style for awhile now and this book was no exception. So many feels!!!! ❤️
This book was an awesome beginning to this series and I can’t wait to read each and every title from the McCullough Mountain Series by Lydia Michaels.

More Books by Lydia Michaels

Other Books in This Series