• $4.99

Publisher Description

Elizabeth Bennet can’t imagine anything worse than being stranded by a blizzard in a tiny cottage with proud and unpleasant Mr. Darcy. But being trapped there for days – and nights – with an injured and confused Mr. Darcy who keeps saying the oddest things about her, is even worse. At least he possesses the useful ability of lighting a fire to keep them from freezing to death. But when he puts his arms around her, she discovers the hearth isn’t the only place he knows how to build a fire. And the little half-frozen kitten he finds in a woodpile isn’t proving to be much of a chaperone.

She doesn’t really believe his promises to marry her if anyone finds out they spent two nights alone together, especially after learning he was betrayed by another woman in the past. When her worst fears are realized and her reputation is in tatters, she isn’t surprised to discover Mr. Darcy has vanished into thin air, leaving her no choice but to find a husband as soon as possible before her whole family is ruined. Any husband, no matter how much she dislikes him. Even if she can’t stop thinking of Mr. Darcy….

April 15
Abigail Reynolds
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

stephaniecina ,

Another great variation by Reynolds

Once again, A. Reynolds has written a realistic and exciting variation on Elizabeth & Darcy. Her phrasing is believable for the time, not too modern. A tiny bit more descriptive "intimate" scene would have been nice, but the scenes in this book were appropriately modest.

Bi dina ,

Loved it

Very good. well writen.

Rush61 ,


Very well done variation on Austen's characters Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy. Finely crafted storyline keeps the reader interested all the way through. I love the humor interspersed here and there as well. I would love to see this made into a movie, and if it ever is, they MUST include the valet Mr. Crewe and cast him appropriately with an actor who can do droll, dry humor. He is one of my favorite characters of all. I'm looking forward to the rest of the series of books.

More Books by Abigail Reynolds