• $4.99

Publisher Description


Ian Campbell was a normal man, the son of farmers, a Union soldier who survived the American Civil War, mostly unscathed. On the way home after the war, a horrific attack leaves him on the edge of death, hoping for an end to suffering. Death ignores his cries, and he's left changed into a creature he'd never known existed.

This series of 8 short stories follows Ian's rise from soldier-turned-lone-wolf to friend, husband, father, and leader.

1865 - Turning - Union soldier Ian Campbell has survived the War Between the States with all of his limbs intact. The future lies ahead, and he has no idea what God wants from him next. He's had enough war, but he'll no longer be content farming. Then thoughts of the future are derailed by an attack that leaves him dying.

1895 - Purpose - For thirty years, werewolf Ian Campbell has lived primarily in isolation without a sense of purpose or direction. The wolf has grown restless, desiring companionship, so he decides to visit Tucson, Arizona for a few days.

1917 - Friendship - Lone wolf Ian Campbell has enlisted in the Army to help fight the Germans. He's not sure how he'll get through Army training, much less a military career, while hiding what he is, but a clear enemy makes it worth the effort. He'll figure out the rest as it comes. Friendship is the last thing he expects to find.

1945 - First Love - Despite the odds and chaos, werewolf Ian Campbell has found love and, for the first time since being Turned, looks toward a brighter future. Then tragedy strikes, the wolf breaks free, and the price on both sides is steep.

1980 - Pack - In an attempt to escape the effects of the dark moon, Ian Campbell and his friend Brett Mitchell seek out the sanctuary offered by mountains beyond the trek of human feet. A young female werewolf is the last thing they expect to find, and she's a brash little thing with far too much courage.

1984 - Mate - Ian Campbell isn't a good man. Just ask him. He'll tell you so. Which makes the interest of Alison Dolan, the pack alpha's too-bold daughter, all the more perplexing. Doesn't she realize she'd be better of with someone else? Someone younger without such a dark past? Ian pushes her away, but she keeps coming back.

1984-88 - Birth - Children shouldn't be a source of grief. At least, that's what Ian Campbell thinks when he and his mate get pregnant. Things don't work out as hoped and planned. Will he lose the woman he loves?

1990 - Becoming - Life isn't fair. Werewolf Ian Campbell has become more certain of that as the years have passed. There's too much death. Too much loss. And still more comes, leaving him with one choice--do what must be done and become pack alpha, or walk away and let the pack and humanity suffer for it.

Fiction & Literature
April 26
Dawn M. Turner
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by D.M. Turner