Always

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 88 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

A gripping novel about the kind of love that never lets go, and the heart’s capacity to remember, from the New York Times bestselling author of Blackberry Winter and The Violets of March

Enjoying a romantic candlelit dinner with her fiancé, Ryan, at one of Seattle’s chicest restaurants, Kailey Crain can’t believe her good fortune: She has a great job as a journalist and is now engaged to a guy who is perfect in nearly every way. As she and Ryan leave the restaurant, Kailey spies a thin, bearded homeless man on the sidewalk. She approaches him to offer up her bag of leftovers, and is stunned when their eyes meet, then stricken to her very core: The man is the love of her life, Cade McAllister.

When Kailey met Cade ten years ago, their attraction was immediate and intense—everything connected and felt right. But it all ended suddenly, leaving Kailey devastated. Now the poor soul on the street is a faded version of her former beloved: His weathered and weary face is as handsome as Kailey remembers, but his mind has suffered in the intervening years. Over the next few weeks, Kailey helps Cade begin to piece his life together, something she initially keeps from Ryan. As she revisits her long-ago relationship, Kailey realizes that she must decide exactly what—and whom—she wants.

Alternating between the past and the present, Always is a beautifully unfolding exploration of a woman faced with an impossible choice, a woman who discovers what she’s willing to save and what she will sacrifice for true love.

Praise for Always

“[Sarah] Jio’s novel is a fantastic read that explores the world of lost love in a poignant and beautiful way, while still being light and easy to digest. The protagonist is one whom readers can relate to. . . . Jio’s tale also beautifully blends stories from both the past and the present. . . . It’s a great read and comes with high recommendations.”RT Book Reviews 

“Jio’s newest novel explores intersections of past and present and the complexities of love. . . . [Kailey] must confront her own past as she tries to figure out what she really wants. . . . Fans of Jio’s work will still find her signature emotional depth.”Publishers Weekly

“A heartwarming story of personal growth and the power of nostalgia . . . Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emily Giffin should enjoy this warm and compassionate novel.”Booklist

“Perfect for fireside reading.”PopSugar

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
February 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
4.5
MB

Customer Reviews

TKScrabble ,

Sarah Jio always gets my attention and keeps it

I love her books. Love mystery good endings.

Amy MSMA ,

Will Pull At Your Heartstrings

Always by Sarah Jio is a very emotional book, the story will pull at your heartstrings. I can't imagine being put in Kailey's position. To lose the love of your life suddenly, without any warning, and then to find him many years later as a homeless man. How to deal with Cade while still being with her kind and caring future husband, Ryan, would be such a difficult situation to be in. It's amazing how understanding Ryan is of the increasingly more time Kailey spends helping Cade. I don't want to give anything away, but you'll feel for everyone involved, especially Kailey and the heart wrenching decisions she has to make regarding the rest of her life. I really enjoyed this book, it drew me in and I looked forward to reading it during all of my free moments.

MariaD1234 ,

Great read

Recommend this book for a good slow read about true love and commitment to always follow your heart.

More Books by Sarah Jio

2011
2019
2012
2014
2013
2013

Customers Also Bought

2018
2012
2017
2019
2010
2009