Always Always

Always

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 95 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

A gripping novel about the kind of love that never lets go, and the heart’s capacity to remember, from the New York Times bestselling author of Blackberry Winter and The Violets of March

Enjoying a romantic candlelit dinner with her fiancé, Ryan, at one of Seattle’s chicest restaurants, Kailey Crain can’t believe her good fortune: She has a great job as a journalist and is now engaged to a guy who is perfect in nearly every way. As she and Ryan leave the restaurant, Kailey spies a thin, bearded homeless man on the sidewalk. She approaches him to offer up her bag of leftovers, and is stunned when their eyes meet, then stricken to her very core: The man is the love of her life, Cade McAllister.

When Kailey met Cade ten years ago, their attraction was immediate and intense—everything connected and felt right. But it all ended suddenly, leaving Kailey devastated. Now the poor soul on the street is a faded version of her former beloved: His weathered and weary face is as handsome as Kailey remembers, but his mind has suffered in the intervening years. Over the next few weeks, Kailey helps Cade begin to piece his life together, something she initially keeps from Ryan. As she revisits her long-ago relationship, Kailey realizes that she must decide exactly what—and whom—she wants.

Alternating between the past and the present, Always is a beautifully unfolding exploration of a woman faced with an impossible choice, a woman who discovers what she’s willing to save and what she will sacrifice for true love.

Praise for Always

“[Sarah] Jio’s novel is a fantastic read that explores the world of lost love in a poignant and beautiful way, while still being light and easy to digest. The protagonist is one whom readers can relate to. . . . Jio’s tale also beautifully blends stories from both the past and the present. . . . It’s a great read and comes with high recommendations.”RT Book Reviews 

“Jio’s newest novel explores intersections of past and present and the complexities of love. . . . [Kailey] must confront her own past as she tries to figure out what she really wants. . . . Fans of Jio’s work will still find her signature emotional depth.”Publishers Weekly

“A heartwarming story of personal growth and the power of nostalgia . . . Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emily Giffin should enjoy this warm and compassionate novel.”Booklist

“Perfect for fireside reading.”PopSugar

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
February 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
4.5
MB

Customer Reviews

TKScrabble ,

Sarah Jio always gets my attention and keeps it

I love her books. Love mystery good endings.

jqua1234 ,

Starts off a little slow but picks up near the middle.. overall a decent read

Amy MSMA ,

Will Pull At Your Heartstrings

Always by Sarah Jio is a very emotional book, the story will pull at your heartstrings. I can't imagine being put in Kailey's position. To lose the love of your life suddenly, without any warning, and then to find him many years later as a homeless man. How to deal with Cade while still being with her kind and caring future husband, Ryan, would be such a difficult situation to be in. It's amazing how understanding Ryan is of the increasingly more time Kailey spends helping Cade. I don't want to give anything away, but you'll feel for everyone involved, especially Kailey and the heart wrenching decisions she has to make regarding the rest of her life. I really enjoyed this book, it drew me in and I looked forward to reading it during all of my free moments.

More Books Like This

Gigi, Listening Gigi, Listening
2023
What Might Have Been What Might Have Been
2022
The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
2015
Expiration Dates Expiration Dates
2024
The Sight of You The Sight of You
2020
You Were There Too You Were There Too
2020

More Books by Sarah Jio

The Violets of March The Violets of March
2011
All the Flowers in Paris All the Flowers in Paris
2019
Blackberry Winter Blackberry Winter
2012
The Bungalow The Bungalow
2011
The Look of Love The Look of Love
2014
Morning Glory Morning Glory
2013

Customers Also Bought

Don't Let Me Go Don't Let Me Go
2013
To The Stars Through Difficulties To The Stars Through Difficulties
2017
Driftwood Summer Driftwood Summer
2009
The Sisters Hemingway The Sisters Hemingway
2019
Lighthouse Beach Lighthouse Beach
2018
A Theory of Relativity A Theory of Relativity
2009