Am I Allergic to Men‪?‬

A completely laugh-out-loud and addictive page-turnerro

    • 3.8 • 16 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘OMG!!!! I CANNOT REMEMBER THE LAST TIME I LAUGHED SO MUCH!!! What an absolutely page-turning, refreshing, laugh-a minute-read!!!!… I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this… Absolutely devoured it… I genuinely couldn't recommend this book any more!!!!’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Could things get any worse?! I lost my memory, I’m so single I’ve basically got an allergy to men, and my own cat despises me.

 

‘Lucy! If you can hear me, squeeze my hand!’

 

That’s the first thing I hear when I wake up in hospital. Then my sister drops a bombshell: I’ve been in a coma.

 

It gets worse. In my head, it’s 2009 and I’m seventeen. Somehow, I need to remember the last decade…

 

Plan A: Track down my exes. Highlights include a one-night stand with someone in a Batman costume, and balcony sex that gave the neighbours a nervous breakdown.

 

Plan B: Get flirty. Lowlights include a fling with someone hairier than a yeti.

 

Plan C: Figure out why I have more exes than underwear. Am I allergic to men?

 

As I piece together my past, I find a mysterious note: ‘Oscar, 9th February’. But I have no idea who Oscar is… Determined to find out, I uncover a secret I’ve been hiding from everyone.


When the truth comes out, will my memory return? Will I get my life back? Will I ever cure my singledom? And how can I make my cat stop hating me?!

 

You’ll laugh so much your abs ache! The perfect page-turner for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and TV shows like Schitt’s Creek.

 

Readers love Am I Allergic to Men?:

 

‘I LOVE LOVE LOVE this! I could not put it down. It was hilarious and heartwarming. The character development was A+ and kept me devouring page after page. I read this in one sitting!A Hopeless Romantic’s Booklandia, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Can be summed up in one word: HILARIOUS! This book is a RIOT, a SCREAM, and I guarantee you will have an absolute blastI LOVED IT… I even had a tear in my eyeYou will laugh so hardAMAZING5 ⭐️ doesn’t do it justice.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Absolutely hilarious. I can’t recall the last time I laughed so hard.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I kept giggling until I sounded like a hyena!… I loved this book. A 5-star read!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I’ve laughed… I’ve criedSaying goodbye was HARD!… Made me fall in love… Perfect.’ Diagnosis Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Hilarious… It’s safe to say I loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Love, love, loved this!Full of laughs… Making people cry with laughter is an amazing thing. I’d give this way more than 5 stars if I could.’ @its.a.booklife, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Hysterically funny. The writing style is fantastic and ABSOLUTELY hilariousHad me snorting… Hilarious and even tear-jerking.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘After 35% of the way through I had to message Kristen because I was crying so much! I am so in loveBrought me so much joy.’ @mrslaurenoliverreads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

From the first line, I fell in love I had tears streaming down my face.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

From laughing out loud to ugly crying, this book brought me so much joy.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

OMG! I LOVE Lucy!… And I loved this book… Kristen Bailey is a superb writer with a wicked sense of humour… I ran the gamut of emotions, and it’s been a while since I’ve been teary-eyed. I would give this book six stars if I could!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Absolutely brilliantLaugh out loud, hilariously funnyHad me giggling awayJust brilliant.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

AmazingI have a serious book hangover now.’ @julesthebookworm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Kept me with a smile plastered on my faceI genuinely loved this book. You’ll instantly love it.’ @RubieReads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
February 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
362
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Kristen Bailey

2020
2020
2021
2021
2022
2018

Customers Also Bought

2022
2020
2022
2021
2022
2021