Book 1 - Amaranthe Collections

Amaranthe I: Rise

    • 4.6 • 101 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

AMARANTHE I: RISE is packed with over 1,400 pages of Sci-Fi Adventure
**Includes Aurora Rising, the 1st trilogy in the Amaranthe universe (Starshine, Vertigo, Transcendence), + 2 shorts + bonus content**

Fans of The Expanse, Peter F. Hamilton and Adrian Tchaikovsky will love this epic science fiction tale of space adventure, political conspiracy, alien invasion, interstellar war, space exploration, intrigue and romance, all anchored by an incredible cast of memorable and compelling characters who fight, fail, persevere and refuse to fade away.

When faced with its greatest challenge, will humanity rise to triumph or fall to ruin?

Aurora Rising is an epic tale of galaxy-spanning adventure, of the thrill of discovery and the unquenchable desire to reach ever farther into the unknown. It's a tale of humanity at its best and worst, of love and loss, of fear and heroism. It's the story of a woman who sought the stars and found more than anyone imagined possible.
*
STARSHINE (Book One)
SPACE IS VAST AND UNTAMED, AND IT HOLDS MANY SECRETS. Now two individuals from opposite ends of settled space are on a collision course with the darkest of those secrets, even as the world threatens to explode around them.

The year is 2322. Humanity has expanded into the stars, inhabiting over 100 worlds. Though thriving as never before, Earth struggles to retain authority over far-flung planets & free-wheeling corporations while an uneasy armistice with a breakaway federation hangs by a thread as the former rebels rise in wealth and power.
Alexis Solovy is Earth Alliance royalty, her father a fallen war hero & her mother an influential military leader. But she seeks only the freedom of space & has made a fortune by reading the patterns in the chaos to discover the hidden wonders of the stars.

Nothing about her latest objective suggests the secret it conceals will turn her life-not to mention the entire galaxy-upside down. But a chance encounter with a mysterious spy leads to a discovery which will thrust Alex into the middle of a galactic power struggle & a sinister conspiracy, whether she likes it or not.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2015
June 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,681
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hypernova Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Geochip ,

George’s Review

Thoroughly enjoyed this series and look forward to reading more of Ms Jennsen’s work. I was re-reading some of Niven’s classics at the same time and I must say I often had a hard time choosing which to read. Thanks.

Consuming reader ,

Worth every cent

This book collects together a series of stories that tell the full tale of her Metagens war. As such it is a good choice for anyone who wants to read the stories in an uninterrupted fashion

Her characters are well developed, interesting, and very relatable. Recommended

Fudder63 ,

A1 SCI-fi!

A very enjoyable and entertaining read in the style of Heinlein, Asimov, etc! A gripping tale that makes it hard to put down.
Glen Riffe

More Books Like This

2014
2015
2015
2018
2020
2021

More Books by G.S. Jennsen

2014
2015
2014
2019
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2020
2020
2021
2019

Other Books in This Series

2018
2018
2019
2021
2023