American Tapestry

The Story of the Black, White, and Multiracial Ancestors of Michelle Obama

    • 3.0 • 15 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

A remarkable history of First Lady Michelle Obama’s mixed ancestry, American Tapestry by Rachel L. Swarns is nothing less than a breathtaking and expansive portrait of America itself.

In this extraordinary feat of genealogical research—in the tradition of The Hemmingses of Monticello and Slaves in the Family—author Swarns, a respected Washington-based reporter for the New York Times, tells the fascinating and hitherto untold story of Ms. Obama’s black, white, and multiracial ancestors; a history that the First Lady herself did not know.

At once epic, provocative, and inspiring, American Tapestry is more than a true family saga; it is an illuminating mirror in which we may all see ourselves.

GENRE
History
RELEASED
2012
June 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Amistad
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Rachel L. Swarns

2013
2012
2017
2014

Customers Also Bought

2018
1999
2016
2004
2007
2019