• $0.99

Publisher Description

With Washington’s army, she joined America’s fight for independence…


The night that Addie Valencourt sneaks out to witness the Boston Tea Party, she knows that her world is about to change forever. Soon, the glittering summers in rural Virginia with her cousins and the plush prosperity of her father’s home in Boston are eclipsed by the fight for American independence.


When the British forces lay siege to Boston, Addie’s family is torn in two. Her brothers and her childhood sweetheart Silas leave to become aides
to General Washington alongside Alexander Hamilton, while Addie’s English-born, Loyalist father welcomes the British into his home. Just as Addie takes the painful decision to join the fight, she meets enigmatic Scottish Highlander John Traverne. But he’s on the side of the English king, so Addie will not give in to the spark between them.


As the bitter war continues, Addie’s life becomes increasingly bound with the fate of America. When Silas is captured by the British, Addie risks
all to search for him, but venturing into enemy territory brings her face to face with her Highlander again, and she must make an impossible choice between love, or
the future of her nation…


An epic, emotional and heartbreaking novel about a woman caught in the struggle for a new America. Readers who love My Dear Hamilton and Flight of the Sparrow will be swept away by America’s Daughter.


Readers love Celeste De Blasis:

“Read it OVER and OVER. The pages were falling out.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“UNPUTDOWNABLE!… If I could give it more stars I would give it more!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“One of my all-time FAVORITE books!!!!!!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Made me laugh, cry and feel all the range of emotions.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“My favorite book of all time.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I had a hard time putting it down and lost more than an hour or two of sleep.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“This book has an extra special place in my heart… A historical romance in the vein of Outlander (except without the time travel).” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I loved this book!… A great love story, and a book that you just don’t want to put down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“One of my all-time favorites!… I smile, I cry, I’m sad to see them go—but am glad for two more novels to continue this saga!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Lots of love, lots of tears.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I just love it.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Excellent from beginning to end. I highly recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“The whole series is delightful and very readable, and re-readable. A good novel to get lost in totally.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“A week doesn’t go by that this book doesn't pop into my head. A great story.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I loved this book and the others that followed. I have read them many times and rate them among my favorites.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
April 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
287
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Moosech ,

Fantastic Historical Read

I am a huge fan of Celeste De Blasis. I’ve read many novels by this author and I must say that she never disappoints. Celeste De Blasis never wastes time pulling you into her stories, and this book is no different.

Addie believes in the Patriot’s cause and she and her twin brother witness the Boston Tea Party. Addie keeps her beliefs to herself because not everyone in her family believes as she does. Addie’s father, Marcus Valencourt is a loyalist, and has raised his five children to be independent thinkers. When the British seize Boston, Addie decides it’s time for her to speak up and stand her ground about her beliefs. So Addie admits to her father that she and her brothers believe in the Patriot’s cause. Of course that causes tension in the family. But, when Addie’s brothers and Silas, the man she loves, go off to fight in the war, Addie finds herself torn between her family and the men fighting for America, the country she loves. I’m so glad this is the first book in the series as I can’t wait to continue this great story.

The characters and historical aspects of the story were well written and made the book very interesting and enjoyable to read. I really liked this book and I recommend it.

More Books by Celeste de Blasis