• $3.99

Publisher Description

He's a brooding widower. Her marriage is a sham. Can they find love in an impossible situation?

Amy is not in love with her husband. She wed him to gain her dowry; he wed her to disguise the truth of his nature: he desires men. By making this deal, Amy gave up her chance at true love, but the sacrifice was worth her financial freedom. Until Mark Douglas—her secret childhood love—crashes back into her life. It is not a welcome reunion. She swore off all men after he seduced her as a young woman, then tossed her callously aside.

Mark Douglas's wife abandoned him and their young son a decade ago. The ordeal left Mark bitter and forlorn. Why love, when it rips your soul in two? Then Amy Peters stumbles into his life. He knew her as a child, but she's grown into a beautiful and strong-willed woman. Her fiery spirit is as intriguing as her obvious contempt for him. He's burning to know why she hates him, and to discover the truth behind Amy's perplexing marriage.

Amy wants nothing to do with the man who destroyed her belief in love, but Mark has somehow inserted himself into her life. Every passing day, he chips away at the stone around her heart, but it's pointless to let him in when it will only end in heartbreak. She's married, and a society lady cannot divorce, even if she let her walls crumble.

Then scandal lands at her door and sends shockwaves into her life. She's on the precipice of ruin, locked in a loveless marriage, and shocked to realize her feelings for Mark have grown into something much different than hate. The stirrings in her heart feel peculiarly like. . . love.

Can Amy and Mark find a way for true love to thrive? Or were their fates sealed the moment Amy said I Do to another man?

Buy Amy's Salvation and stay up late with this enemies-to-lovers romance today!

Publisher's Note: The series is connected through characters, but each book in the series can be read as a stand-alone.

September 20
Coco and Bee
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Brooke Stanton

Other Books in This Series