An Enchantment of Ravens

    • 4.2 • 296 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

An instant New York Times bestseller!
An Indie Next Top 10 Pick
A Parents’ Choice Silver Honor Winner

“A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“A phenomenal read.” —RT Book Reviews

A skilled painter must stand up to the ancient power of the faerie courts—even as she falls in love with a faerie prince—in this gorgeous bestseller that’s “an ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

Isobel is an artistic prodigy with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust. They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst, and Isobel’s paintings are highly prized. But when she receives her first royal patron—Rook, the autumn prince—she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes—a weakness that could cost him his life.

Furious, Rook spirits her away to his kingdom to stand trial for her crime. But something is seriously wrong in his world, and they are attacked from every side. With Isobel and Rook depending on each other for survival, their alliance blossoms into trust, then love—and that love violates the fair folks’ ruthless laws. Now both of their lives are forfeit, unless Isobel can use her skill as an artist to fight the fairy courts. Because secretly, her Craft represents a threat the fair folk have never faced in all the millennia of their unchanging lives: for the first time, her portraits have the power to make them feel.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
September 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Margaret K. McElderry Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
5
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9 and Above

Customer Reviews

CS_135 ,

Fun read

A very enjoyable story from start to finish.

alicebobalice ,

Review

A really beautiful book.

Tayloormm ,

UGHHH LOVEEE

This story was so so awesome. The world has an air of creepiness to it, as well as the Fair Folk in it. The world building is awesome. Rook is different from the other Fair Folk, and it made my heart ache from the moment he met Isobel. Isobel has courage and passion, caring for those around her deeply. Very adventurous and fun, with cute moments. My only wish was that it had a bit more romance, but, I’d read it all over again no problem. Took me less than 24 hrs to devour and I hardly ever find myself letting that happen!

More Books by Margaret Rogerson

2019
2021
2019
2019
2023
2022

Customers Also Bought

2018
2017
2018
2020
2019
2018