• $8.99

Publisher Description

An instant New York Times bestseller!
An Indie Next Top 10 Pick
A Parents’ Choice Silver Honor Winner

“A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“A phenomenal read.” —RT Book Reviews

A skilled painter must stand up to the ancient power of the faerie courts—even as she falls in love with a faerie prince—in this gorgeous bestseller that’s “an ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

Isobel is an artistic prodigy with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust. They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst, and Isobel’s paintings are highly prized. But when she receives her first royal patron—Rook, the autumn prince—she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes—a weakness that could cost him his life.

Furious, Rook spirits her away to his kingdom to stand trial for her crime. But something is seriously wrong in his world, and they are attacked from every side. With Isobel and Rook depending on each other for survival, their alliance blossoms into trust, then love—and that love violates the fair folks’ ruthless laws. Now both of their lives are forfeit, unless Isobel can use her skill as an artist to fight the fairy courts. Because secretly, her Craft represents a threat the fair folk have never faced in all the millennia of their unchanging lives: for the first time, her portraits have the power to make them feel.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
September 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Margaret K. McElderry Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
4.9
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9 and Above

Customer Reviews

ed 2346🤪 ,

Really Good

I really like this book. It’s fun, fast, and fantastic. The whole forbidden romance thing is a bit overused in books but this one isn’t that bad with it. I like the way that the characters aren’t stupidly in love. Like those characters who spend the whole book describing their partners face and how much they love them. These two aren’t like that. It’s really good writing, has a strong plot and strong characters. So I say pick this one up, you’ll enjoy it 👍

faithsmall ,

Beautiful

I usually am not a fan of fantasy but wow it was beautifully written. The details, the characters, I couldn’t help but fall in love. I eagerly read it in one day. Bittersweet now that I’ve finished it. Highly recommend.

I also appreciate how beautiful the cover illustration is. I often have a different vision of what characters look like mentally but the illustration is perfect.

Bfsjkjsajjhndsa ,

I.N.C.R.E.D.I.B.L.E.

Incredible.

More Books by Margaret Rogerson