• $0.99

Publisher Description

A sinister king. A scheming queen. A deadly plot.

An Evil Spirit Out of the West is the first novel in a trilogy set in one of the most turbulent and exciting periods of Ancient Egyptian history, from acclaimed author Paul Doherty. Perfect for fans of Brad Geagley and Wilbur Smith.


'Doherty has typically woven a delightfully dark tale around what must have been the most remarkable period of Egyptian history... So stoke up the fire, draw the curtains and put your feet up in order to enjoy this delightfully spooky and robust tale of demons, death and disease in old Egypt. Great stuff!' - Historical Novels Review

Known as the Veiled One, the ugly and deformed Akenhaten is a shadowy figure. As a child he is overlooked and despised by his own father. As an adult he is thrust into the political limelight when his elder brother dies. Mahu, ambitious and ruthless, watches the young prince carve his own path to power. He becomes Akenhaten's alter ego, his protector and confidant, standing by as Akenhaten proclaims that there is only one God, the Aten, and that he, Akenhaten, is that God's only son.
Revolution and chaos follow in this dramatic reign filled with fraud, abduction, assassination, betrayal and treachery. But when Mahu becomes suspicious of Akenhaten's majestic and glorious wife Nefertiti, and the political skill of her brother, Ay, it seems that a hidden and malign influence may also be at work. And then Akenhaten disappears...

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'5 stars are not enough for this book!'
'Beautifully written, exciting and interesting'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
September 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
372
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty