An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire
Book 2 - Ladies Most Scandalous

An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire

    • 4.1 • 46 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Former lovers become reluctant allies in this delightfully witty historical rom-com from the bestselling author of A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem—for fans of Evie Dunmore, Enola Holmes, and Netflix's Bridgerton!

England, 1867: As half of the writing duo behind England’s most infamous crime column, Miss Caroline Hardcastle has quite the scandalous reputation. It may have cost her a fiancé, but she would much rather bring attention to crimes against those ignored by society than worry about what the ton thinks of her.

After Caro’s dear friend is kidnapped, however, she has no choice but to work with Lord Valentine Thorn, the same man who broke her heart. Worse, when her actions put her father’s business at risk, a marriage of convenience may be her only solution . . . but can she trust Val to stand by her? Or will their past repeat itself?

Val—the new Viscount Wrackham—is in an untenable position: His father is demanding he find a respectable bride to secure the succession. Yet the only woman he’s ever loved, Miss Caroline Hardcastle, is notorious for behaving improperly. And she’s never forgiven him for his youthful transgressions, missteps made in the name of familial duty, but ones he still regrets to this day.

As they grow closer to unmasking the culprit, Val sees an opportunity to show Caro he’s a changed man. But can he convince her to give their love a second chance—before death does them part?
 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
November 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

slubslub ,

Cute

I found their love story to be very cute. I loved Kate, Andrew, Caro and Val. But I can’t wait to see the romance between flora and langham in the next book if it does come out

More Books Like This

The Marriage Act The Marriage Act
2015
The Dangerous Series The Dangerous Series
2013
Poor Caroline Poor Caroline
2014
My Lady Governess My Lady Governess
2013
The Duke's Daughters The Duke's Daughters
2013
Accidentally His Accidentally His
2024

More Books by Manda Collins

We (heart) the Holidays We (heart) the Holidays
2015
A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
2020
How to Romance a Rake How to Romance a Rake
2012
How to Dance With a Duke How to Dance With a Duke
2012
How to Entice an Earl How to Entice an Earl
2013
Once Upon a Christmas Kiss Once Upon a Christmas Kiss
2014

Customers Also Bought

Never Rescue a Rogue Never Rescue a Rogue
2022
The Duke Undone The Duke Undone
2021
Never Fall for Your Fiancee Never Fall for Your Fiancee
2021
To Swoon and to Spar To Swoon and to Spar
2023
To Marry and to Meddle To Marry and to Meddle
2022
Every Rogue Has His Charm Every Rogue Has His Charm
2022

Other Books in This Series

A Spinster's Guide to Danger and Dukes A Spinster's Guide to Danger and Dukes
2023
A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril
2024
A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
2020