An Honorable Man An Honorable Man

An Honorable Man

A Novel

    • 4.0 • 55 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Alan Furst and John le Carré comes An Honorable Man, a chilling Cold War spy thriller set in postwar Washington, DC that Kirkus Reviews called, “noir to the bone.”

Washington DC, 1953. The Cold War is heating up; McCarthyism, in all its fear and demagoguery, is raging in the nation’s capital, and Joseph Stalin’s death has left a dangerous power vacuum in the Soviet Union.

The CIA, meanwhile, is reeling from the discovery of a double agent within their midst. Someone is selling secrets to the Soviets, compromising missions and endangering lives around the globe. The CIA director knows any news of the traitor, whose code name is Protocol, would be a national embarrassment and weaken the entire agency. He assembles an elite team to find Protocol.

George Mueller seems to be the perfect man to help the investigation: Yale-educated; extensive experience running missions in Eastern Europe; an operative so dedicated to his job that it left his marriage in tatters. Mueller, though, has secrets of his own, and as he digs deeper into the case, making contact with a Soviet agent, suspicion begins to fall on him, as well. Paranoia and fear spreads and until Protocol is found, no one can be trusted.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
April 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
5.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Good Assassin The Good Assassin
2017
Agent Zero (An Agent Zero Spy Thriller—Book #1) Agent Zero (An Agent Zero Spy Thriller—Book #1)
2019
Agents of Treachery Agents of Treachery
2010
The Cathar Secret The Cathar Secret
2014
The Viper The Viper
2023
The Chancellor Manuscript The Chancellor Manuscript
1984

More Books by Paul Vidich

The Matchmaker The Matchmaker
2022
The Good Assassin The Good Assassin
2017
The Mercenary The Mercenary
2021
Beirut Station Beirut Station
2023
The Coldest Warrior The Coldest Warrior
2020

Customers Also Bought

Winter Work Winter Work
2022
Safe Houses Safe Houses
2018
The Unfortunate Englishman The Unfortunate Englishman
2016
Hammer to Fall Hammer to Fall
2020
The Berlin Exchange The Berlin Exchange
2022
Black Out Black Out
2011