An Unfinished Murder An Unfinished Murder
A Campbell and Carter Mystery

An Unfinished Murder

    • 4.3 • 12 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

In this traditional mystery set in a small English village, detectives from two popular series team up to solve a two decades old missing persons case. Mitchell and Markby come out of retirement to crack a cold case . . .

As young children, Josh Browning and his sister, Dilys, stumbled across a dead body while playing on the outskirts of their Cotswold village. Terrified by what they’d seen, neither of them told a soul. Now, twenty years later, Josh finds the dead woman's charm bracelet among his sister’s possessions.

Who better to tell than his trusted friend, the man he gardens for, retired Superintendent Alan Markby? As Markby listens to Josh's confession, alarm bells start to ring. The dates and details tie in with a missing person case that was never solved.

Joining forces with Superintendent Ian Carter, who also investigated the original case, and Inspector Jess Campbell, from the region where the missing girl was last seen, Markby delves into the unsolved mystery. Together, they are determined to catch a clever killer who almost got away with murder . . .
 
An Unfinished Murder is the sixth Cotswold village crime novel in Ann Granger’s Campbell and Carter series. Sure to appeal to fans of Midsomer Murders and M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin mysteries.
 
Praise for the writing of Ann Granger:
 
“Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent.” —The Times

“Set in the familiar more of traditional country crime stories, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters...Granger is bang up to date.” —Oxford Mail

“Lovely characterisation and a neat plot.” —The Yorkshire Post
 
“A polished whodunit.” —Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
July 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
271
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Dead in the Water Dead in the Water
2018
Rack, Ruin and Murder Rack, Ruin and Murder
2018
Garden of Lamentations Garden of Lamentations
2017
The Darkness and the Deep The Darkness and the Deep
2014
Cradle to Grave Cradle to Grave
2014
Insidious Intent Insidious Intent
2017

More Books by Ann Granger

Mud, Muck and Dead Things Mud, Muck and Dead Things
2018
Bricks and Mortality Bricks and Mortality
2018
A Mortal Curiosity A Mortal Curiosity
2020
Rack, Ruin and Murder Rack, Ruin and Murder
2018
A Better Quality of Murder A Better Quality of Murder
2020
Dead in the Water Dead in the Water
2018

Customers Also Bought

Dead in the Dark Dead in the Dark
2018
A Day for Dying A Day for Dying
2017
Death in Dark Glasses Death in Dark Glasses
2023
The Cursing Stones Murder The Cursing Stones Murder
2023
Death in Desolation Death in Desolation
2023
Death Sends for the Doctor Death Sends for the Doctor
2023

Other Books in This Series

Dead in the Water Dead in the Water
2018
Mud, Muck and Dead Things Mud, Muck and Dead Things
2018
A Matter of Murder A Matter of Murder
2020
Rooted in Evil Rooted in Evil
2018
Rack, Ruin and Murder Rack, Ruin and Murder
2018
Bricks and Mortality Bricks and Mortality
2018